Wiki Posts
Search

Favorite Butter - Worldwide

Search this Thread

Old Oct 24, 2009, 3:35 am
Original Poster

Programs: UA, bmi, AA, CO, DL, B6, AMEX, Hertz, Most Hotels
Favorite Butter - Worldwide

I've been trying to limit the intake of one of my most favorite food groups...FAT

Consequently, I'm hoping to maximize the enjoyment of what little I do indulge in.

So, have at it and let loose with your favorite butter brands and (country of origin/salted/unsalted) and then the tastings can begin ^

Last edited by bk3day; Oct 24, 2009 at 3:59 am
Old Oct 24, 2009, 3:57 am

Programs: Welfare
Kerrygold salted pure Irish butter. I believe 8 oz is usually about 5 bucks here but honestly I don't look at the price. I am a cook and you can really tell the difference cooking with it, especially in sauces. I pretty much only use it for cooking though. For toast and other stuff I usually just use Land O Lakes or something like it.
Old Oct 24, 2009, 7:27 am

Programs: Free Agent
Isigny Ste. Mere - salted, French. Got hooked on it in Brussels!
Old Oct 24, 2009, 10:02 am
Four Seasons 5+ BadgeHilton Contributor Badge

Programs: Hilton*D, Marriott*LG, Hyatt*G
Échiré -- salted or unsalted they are awesome. No other butter has come close that I have tried yet. I actually love getting the unsalted and sprinkling a little fleur de sel or some other artisinal salt on it. Simply devine!!

Such a shame one cannot get it in Canada......
Old Oct 24, 2009, 10:11 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: FB Silver going for Gold
Originally Posted by Condition One
+1. It's an appelation controlee product too.
Old Oct 24, 2009, 11:35 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: UA 1K
Originally Posted by Condition One
Originally Posted by YVR Cockroach
+1. It's an appelation controlee product too.