Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Who we all are

Search this Thread

Old Nov 25, 2011, 2:26 pm

Programs: SPG,HHonors,Thai,Flying Blue
Hello Everyone and Happy Thanksgiving.

I am an International BDM working in the Smart Grid Industry based just outside London.
Old Nov 27, 2011, 7:29 am

Dear fellow world travellers!

I'd like to make my first post an official "HI!!!" to everyone who travels, likes to travels or wishes to travel a lot (careful with wishing that though - it is not for everyone!).

Myself, I'm a 28yo manager within a Global organisation, being on the road for approx. 50% of my time for the past 2 years - with its peaks to 90% when working in Shanghai - and a BIG fan of all points & related :-)

What I'm looking for? People that as me have a travelling lifestyle with all the perks and drawbacks to share experience, tips and so on.
But why a forum, some might ask? Well - I'm kind of the only one in my circle who travels this much. Thus in lack of tips (dude, no clue, who the hell goes to St Louis anyways?) or support (why are you complaining? its GREAT to see Sao Paulo, I wish I had these chances! without realizing it is only 2 for days, making travel time almost as long as my stay)...

My memberships?
- FB Platinum
- M&M Frequent Traveller
- Fortune Wings (starting status)
- A-Club Gold
- Hilton Diamond (dropping soon though)
- Thalys Gold
- Hyatt Gold (d'uh - you start there - soon up though ;-)
- Club Carlson (starting status)
- JinJiang Prestige (starting status)

Current visa?
- Russia 1y
- China 1y
- India 6m
(and a ton of stamps!)

Well - enough for now - but hoping for a supporting community & for sure I'll "give back"!
Bob
Old Nov 28, 2011, 10:16 am

Programs: AA 1MM;UA Premier Platnium;Crown & Anchor Emerald;Starbucks Gold
Hello All!