Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

Concorde Room as Gold in CE/CW? [erroneously shown in Manage my Booking]

Concorde Room as Gold in CE/CW? [erroneously shown in Manage my Booking]

Old Apr 22, 20, 2:04 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: LAX
Programs: AA Plat and Amex Plat benefits.
Posts: 552
Concorde Room as Gold in CE/CW? [erroneously shown in Manage my Booking]

I booked a J ClubWorld ticket to London From - LAX is there a reason why in MMB it states I should go to the Concorde Lounge in London and the FIrst Class Lounge at LAX? I am oneworld Sapphire so I don't think I would have access.
londonba2014 likes this.

Last edited by Amil; Apr 22, 20 at 3:38 pm
Amil is offline  
Old Apr 22, 20, 2:33 pm
  #2  
Moderator, Iberia Airlines, Airport Lounges, and Ambassador, British Airways Executive Club
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Programs: BA Lifetime Gold; Flying Blue Life Platinum; LH Sen.; Hilton Diamond; Kemal Kebabs Prized Customer
Posts: 46,432
Originally Posted by Amil View Post
I booked a J ClubWorld ticket to London From - LAX is there a reason why in MMB it states I should go to the Concorde Lounge in London and the FIrst Class Lounge at LAX? I am oneworld Sapphire so I don't thing I would have access.
Sounds like a glitch, unless you have been given an involuntary upgrade (which would be apparent from the seat plan). Perhaps you also have a connecting flight involved.
corporate-wage-slave is online now  
Old May 7, 20, 11:40 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 232
Originally Posted by Amil View Post
I booked a J ClubWorld ticket to London From - LAX is there a reason why in MMB it states I should go to the Concorde Lounge in London and the FIrst Class Lounge at LAX? I am oneworld Sapphire so I don't think I would have access.
Originally Posted by corporate-wage-slave View Post
Sounds like a glitch, unless you have been given an involuntary upgrade (which would be apparent from the seat plan). Perhaps you also have a connecting flight involved.
My MMB also gives details for the Concord Room, and I'm only in CW. I assumed it was an error.

I asked the BA agent this when I did the upgrade, but I'll ask it here because this excellent resource suggests otherwise.

Last edited by Prospero; May 24, 20 at 2:09 pm Reason: Post split and copied into this thread
Keiran Newberry is offline  
Old May 8, 20, 1:18 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Helvetia
Programs: AS; BA Silver; UA; HH Gold; Sprüngli Connaisseur
Posts: 2,418
Originally Posted by Keiran Newberry View Post
My MMB also gives details for the Concord Room, and I'm only in CW. I assumed it was an error.

I asked the BA agent this when I did the upgrade, but I'll ask it here because this excellent resource suggests otherwise.
I also have a CW flight which is showing access to CCR. But what is fascinating is that I have an onward separate ticket on the same day as my flight back in ET that is also showing CCR as the lounge.

The flight in CW is still many months away, but I fear that the USA will not get its act in gear and I won't be able to make the trip. I've already had my last planned trip, in F, get cancelled.
greg5 is offline  
Old May 8, 20, 6:41 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Programs: BA Gold, Sixt Platinum
Posts: 92
I (BA Gold) just booked a Euro Traveller short haul flight from Heathrow for early June and my app also shows the Concorde Room as lounge.

Perhaps BA is planning a phased reopening of the lounges from “top to bottom”?
EDDLEGLL is offline  
Old May 8, 20, 8:29 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Istanbul, Turkey
Programs: TK M&S Elite Plus, QRPC Platinum, BAEC Silver, PC Bolbol, All Silv, HH Blue, Bonvoy, BW Rewards
Posts: 6,317
ET Travelling in Silver - I think it's a glitch
By the way, screenshot 2 shows that I have 6x23kg baggage allowance, however, it should be 2x32kgs.



ISTFlyer is online now  
Old May 9, 20, 2:16 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Scotland
Programs: BA Exec Club (Silver)
Posts: 271
Originally Posted by EDDLEGLL View Post
I (BA Gold) just booked a Euro Traveller short haul flight from Heathrow for early June and my app also shows the Concorde Room as lounge.

Perhaps BA is planning a phased reopening of the lounges from “top to bottom”?
Similar has happened in MMB for a trip I’ve (supposedly) got at the end of July in CE. Was previously showing the correct lounge info however I’ve just dropped to Bronze and MMB now informs me about the delights of the First lounge.
GlasgowBlue is offline  
Old May 9, 20, 2:55 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 232
Originally Posted by greg5 View Post
I also have a CW flight which is showing access to CCR. But what is fascinating is that I have an onward separate ticket on the same day as my flight back in ET that is also showing CCR as the lounge.

The flight in CW is still many months away, but I fear that the USA will not get its act in gear and I won't be able to make the trip. I've already had my last planned trip, in F, get cancelled.
It was showing CCR for me in MMB before I'd upgraded and I was just ET and WTP and I had no lounge access at all
Keiran Newberry is offline  
Old May 9, 20, 3:10 am
  #9  
Senior Mod and Moderator: Aegean Miles&Bonus and British Airways
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Norwich, UK
Programs: A3*G, BA Gold, BD Gold (in memoriam), IHG Spire Ambassador
Posts: 6,744
My CDG-LHR-JFK and return shows the same as others (CCR & T5B Galleries) for October, but the problem opportunity appears to have arisen because the status database is mangled. My JFK-LHR flight invites me to use the Concorde Room on account of Premier status.
Attached Images  
NWIFlyer is offline  
Old May 9, 20, 3:18 am
  #10  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Berlin, SW Florida, and Toronto
Programs: UA 1K, Hilton Diamond, Discovery Black, and assorted others
Posts: 28,145
Originally Posted by NWIFlyer View Post
My CDG-LHR-JFK and return shows the same as others (CCR & T5B Galleries) for October, but the problem opportunity appears to have arisen because the status database is mangled. My JFK-LHR flight invites me to use the Concorde Room on account of Premier status.
“assumes Premier membership”? Why would a database need to assume?
LondonElite is online now  
Old May 9, 20, 3:53 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Programs: BAEC Gold, OWE
Posts: 152
Originally Posted by LondonElite View Post
“assumes Premier membership”? Why would a database need to assume?
I think it always says that; presumably because travel is in the future and status may change, and to avoid needing to forecast status at that future time which makes the logic more complex than just checking a field.
drwook is online now  
Old May 9, 20, 4:00 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Surrey
Programs: BAEC - Gold
Posts: 590
Same here... BA Gold travelling in ET in October, invites us to use the CCR, assuming Premier status which we certainly don’t have. Something seems to be very broken.
TheFlyingCyclist is offline  
Old May 9, 20, 4:05 am
  #13  
Senior Mod and Moderator: Aegean Miles&Bonus and British Airways
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Norwich, UK
Programs: A3*G, BA Gold, BD Gold (in memoriam), IHG Spire Ambassador
Posts: 6,744
Originally Posted by LondonElite View Post
“assumes Premier membership”? Why would a database need to assume?
The text has always reflected that for entitlement to a lounge above cabin entitlement (in my case it’s more normally F lounge travelling in CW downwards), although the T5 CCR seems to be the exception that proves the rule. Where It doesn’t matter, such as on the CDG-LHR leg when I’ll be in CE, it just sends me to the CX lounge in CDG with no extra caveats.

Obviously this is because I might have lost that status by the time the flight actually arrives, and they don’t want people taking a screenshot/printout of MMB at the time of booking and claiming it as gospel forever.
NWIFlyer is offline  
Old May 9, 20, 4:07 am
  #14  
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 232
No status. Only qualify for any lounge based on travel class. But this is what I get in MMB. Not going to try it, I know with fair certainty I'm not entitled (and it may have corrected itself in the next 10months in any case)

But if I didn't know much about it, and I didn't follow forums like this, if that's what I saw in my my MMB that's what I'd assume I'd get
Keiran Newberry is offline  
Old May 9, 20, 4:10 am
  #15  
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Programs: BAEC Gold, OWE
Posts: 152
As others have suggested, maybe it indicates CCR will be opening first & they've decided volumes are low enough to accommodate anyone with lounge access there at first?
drwook is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: