Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > British Airways | Executive Club
Reload this Page >

The BA "Thank Goodness it's Friday!" Thread

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

The BA "Thank Goodness it's Friday!" Thread

Search this Thread

Old Mar 22, 2024, 11:56 am
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Originally Posted by PETER01
Very interesting to hear folks news, trips etc and a photo too!

Your too old for a Loincloth HIDDY!
I just said it to give PUCCI GALORE a Friday thrill.
BA or bust, PETER01, DaveS and 1 others like this.
Old Mar 22, 2024, 12:05 pm

Programs: UA 1MM for a while now, AS for a minute, BAEC newly minted Gold
Good Very Happy Friday from Twin Falls, Idaho!

I'm pleased to announce the sun is shining, my lawn has just been power raked and aerated. This week I made it to BAEC Gold and on the same day had a wisdom tooth extracted...

...a Gold Tooth? Don't know if this qualifies above or below a Golden Ticket; I'm still a newbie BAEC flyer and don't understand all the levels and lingo yet.

Cheers,

-Cyborg
BA or bust, HIDDY, PETER01 and 3 others like this.
Old Mar 22, 2024, 12:07 pm

Just back to CEI from HKT and BKK. My old Dan-Air mate is home safe and sound as well. I need a week to dry out now, but I'm sure I'll cope. Young miss rapidex is skiing in Japan and young rapidex is off to France skiing. For me, feet up for a while. Have a great weekend one and all.
BA or bust, SKT-DK, HIDDY and 4 others like this.
Old Mar 22, 2024, 12:08 pm

Programs: Mucci Chevalier de la Brosse a Cheveux Dore, SK *GfL, BA Gold, WY G, HH DIA, IC Plat Amb., Hertz PC
Originally Posted by DeathSlam
I love HK but the last time I was there it was already getting to the point where English was very much a third or fourth language so the special Britishness of the place largely felt gone.
I wonder what it is like now after the crackdowns?