Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Life Miles Newbie - Swiss Availability

Search this Thread

Old Mar 2, 2017, 10:03 am
Original Poster

Programs: UA1k, Oneworld Sapphire, Hyatt Globalist, IHG DiamondAmb, Hilton Diamond, Marriott LTP,
Life Miles Newbie - Swiss Availability

I am new to LM and purchased some miles in the recent sales this week.

Looking to book some Swiss flights for July, I can see availability online on Miles and More Website....I cant find any availability for my dates on LM.

When is Swiss award space released to LM?

Also once i find availability online can i make booking online? I am hoping I wont need to call the Call Center.
Old Mar 2, 2017, 11:52 am

Programs: A3*G - AZ CFP- HH DIA
Originally Posted by navatwal
I am new to LM and purchased some miles in the recent sales this week.

Looking to book some Swiss flights for July, I can see availability online on Miles and More Website....I cant find any availability for my dates on LM.

When is Swiss award space released to LM?

Also once i find availability online can i make booking online? I am hoping I wont need to call the Call Center.
LX releases a much better availability to M&M members than to other FFP... You'll find award space on B-routes i.ex. YUL but nealy never to LAX and SFO with miles other than M&M...

You can only book what the LM online site is showing and the callcenter as well, so it's not worth to call in.
Old Mar 2, 2017, 12:14 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: AS 75K; UA 1MM; Hyatt Globalist; Marriott LTP; Hilton Diamond (Aspire)
Originally Posted by Air Rarotonga
never to LAX and SFO with miles other than M&M...
There is currently a ton of LX J award space SFO-ZRH and LAX-ZRH available via UA.
Old Mar 2, 2017, 12:46 pm
Original Poster

Programs: UA1k, Oneworld Sapphire, Hyatt Globalist, IHG DiamondAmb, Hilton Diamond, Marriott LTP,
I see nothing on UA for my dates in July...I do see good availability for March / April.

Will have to wait for availability