Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Round trip to PRG or KRK from SEA for 50k MR?

Search this Thread

Old Nov 3, 2015, 12:57 pm
Original Poster

Round trip to PRG or KRK from SEA for 50k MR?

So I just got the 50k MR points for 1k spend deal on the AMEX PRG.

I've been doing points stuff for a while but this is my first time using MR points. I read up a bit and it seems there's several different options through various transfer partners with different conversion rates and fuel surcharges.

So is there any way to do this with 50k MR or do I need to pick up more AA, UA or UR points?

(I think I have $100 off fuel surcharges with the PRG).

Thank you!!
Old Nov 3, 2015, 1:15 pm

Aeroplan is the main MR partner for star alliance to europe. It is 60k round trip in economy for western, and 75k to eastern. However they only charge 90k round trip in business, this will go up on December 15th with their upcoming devaulation. Delta starts at 60k round trip to europe in economy.
Old Nov 3, 2015, 2:04 pm

Programs: AA, UA, BA, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Gold, IHG Platinum
Flying Blue (Air France & KLM's frequent flyer program) charges 50k round trip for economy to Europe. Flying Blue does not collect fuel surcharges if you fly on Delta. While they do collect fuel surcharges for flights on Air France & KLM, it's only ~$65 each direction in economy, so it may still be worthwhile considering the mileage savings.