Wiki Posts
Search

NZ 39 Business Premier tips?

Search this Thread

Old May 27, 2009, 2:23 pm
Original Poster

NZ 39 Business Premier tips?

Hi everyone,

I'm about to travel on NZ 39 HKG-LHR in BP. It must have been 4 years ago since I flew with NZ on the 763s with the old style seats. Despite that, I have very fond memories of my PPT trip! I'm digressing...

So its my first time on NZ's 772 and in BP. Currently I've got seat 5A assigned, 3A is also showing up as open but I was thinking that is a bit close to the galley. I've never been on these seats (ie I havent been on VS's UC either)...

So my question to all you experts, what should I expect? I would like to grab some shut eye on the flight but considering its a day time flight, will they provide blankets etc for the turndown? Also as its at 0830 departure, I assume the first meal is breakfast followed by lunch/dinner upon landing? What kind of snacks etc can I expect on board?

Any other advice would be greatly appreciated! As you can tell from my handle, I normally fly BA but I'm really looking forward to this flight!!

Thanks,

Baclubflyer

Ps I have done a search but no one seems to have done a TR on NZ in BP... at least on the HKG-LHR route...
Old May 27, 2009, 3:36 pm

Check out Kiwi Flyer's TR thread for both trip reports and menus. Many reports in BP on the 772, eg NZ98 KIX-CHC, NZ5 LAX-AKL...
Old May 27, 2009, 7:29 pm

Originally Posted by baclubflyer
So its my first time on NZ's 772 and in BP. Currently I've got seat 5A assigned, 3A is also showing up as open but I was thinking that is a bit close to the galley. I've never been on these seats (ie I havent been on VS's UC either)...