Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air New Zealand | Air Points
Reload this Page >

Unable to add Airpoints number to SQ booking

Unable to add Airpoints number to SQ booking

Old May 7, 2023, 2:34 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Wellington
Posts: 62
Unable to add Airpoints number to SQ booking

I have an upcoming flight with Singapore Airlines (booked directly on the SQ website).

When I went to add my airpoints number I got the following message saying my airpoints number is invalid.

Has anyone had this issue before, and if so, how can I fix it?



Nightowl888 is offline  
Old May 7, 2023, 2:45 am
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: MEL CHC
Posts: 20,831
Is your name in the reservation and your name in the Air NZ Airpoints exactly the same? *exactly* - every letter - gap - spelling.
Cash ticket?
Just phone SQ.
Mwenenzi is offline  
Old May 7, 2023, 3:28 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Auckland
Programs: NZ Elite, IHG Diamond Ambassador
Posts: 885
Or does your AP number have leading zeros? I've found that often some airlines don't like zeros at the start. For example, if you AP number is 00012345, then just use 12345 and see if that works.
LyingFlat is online now  
Old May 7, 2023, 3:45 am
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Wellington
Posts: 62
Originally Posted by Mwenenzi
Is your name in the reservation and your name in the Air NZ Airpoints exactly the same? *exactly* - every letter - gap - spelling.
Cash ticket?
Just phone SQ.
Yep. Have flicked an email to the help centre
Nightowl888 is offline  
Old May 7, 2023, 3:46 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Wellington
Posts: 62
Originally Posted by LyingFlat
Or does your AP number have leading zeros? I've found that often some airlines don't like zeros at the start. For example, if you AP number is 00012345, then just use 12345 and see if that works.
Good point - however mine is just a 7 digit number (starts with a 4).
Nightowl888 is offline  
Old May 7, 2023, 5:53 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Programs: NZ*G ELT, VA-G
Posts: 3,544
Is this a redemption ticket? SQ won't let you update FFP number when it's a redemption ticket. Not even their call centres are allowed to change it.

Otherwise, I would put it down to NZ's system having problem connecting to StarNet lately. I have had issues with UA recognising my NZ status at times.
Xiaotung is offline  
Old May 7, 2023, 5:57 am
  #7  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Wellington
Posts: 62
Originally Posted by Xiaotung
Is this a redemption ticket? SQ won't let you update FFP number when it's a redemption ticket. Not even their call centres are allowed to change it.

Otherwise, I would put it down to NZ's system having problem connecting to StarNet lately. I have had issues with UA recognising my NZ status at times.
Nope its a cash ticket. Darn thats annoying with StarNet - hopefully their help centre can manually update this for me.
Nightowl888 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.