Search

Accessing lounge at CDG twice during the same layover question

Search this Thread

Old Jun 22, 2022, 1:41 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Flying blue
Accessing lounge at CDG twice during the same layover question

Hello
I am platinum and got a bad deal, a transfer from 2G to 2E in one hour and 5 minutes or 11 hours. Since I don't want to miss my second flight then I took the 11 hour transfer
Planned going to Paris for lunch, but also I was looking at situations in AMS or LHR, so I am considering staying at CDG not to risk long queues to get back

Question is can I say access loung in 2F then take a break and go to the lounge in 2E, I have never done anything similar before, thank you in advance
Old Jun 22, 2022, 4:52 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Accor 25+ Badge

Programs: AF/KL Flying Blue Platinum for life/Club2000 Ultimate, Accor ALL Diamond
You won't be allowed in 2F without a lot of negotiations. Just go to 2E. But with 11hrs transit, I would definitely go downtown Paris. And in the afternoon/evening, 2E departures are not so crowded.
drjeffrock and miles4CDG like this.
Old Jun 22, 2022, 9:10 pm

Programs: AA ExecPlat; AF Gold; UA GS; Hyatt L. Globalist; Marriott Plat; Hilton Diamond; National EE
Last month I transferred from 2G to 2E. The bus from 2G dropped all transit passengers at 2F. As a J passenger I had no problem accessing the 2F lounge. I did enjoy the 2F food and beverage offerings, more so than at the 2E lounge that day at the M gates.

I do agree that with 11h one could enjoy a nice day in Paris.
miles4CDG likes this.
Old Jun 23, 2022, 12:52 pm
Original Poster

Thank you for your answers guys. and agree about going to town, just wanted to know. But then Buster, you confirmed then that it is possible to access 2F and then 2E at M gates
Old Jun 23, 2022, 2:32 pm

Programs: AA ExecPlat; AF Gold; UA GS; Hyatt L. Globalist; Marriott Plat; Hilton Diamond; National EE
Originally Posted by rgc01