Originally Posted by
RichMSN
Yup, SPAM from IBTravelDeals.com just showed up in my Inbox. As soon as it did, I came here wondering if others were getting it too. Clear that they are.
Same here.
Originally Posted by
JeremyZ
Randy - this was spam *from* IB. There were carsdirect.com links in the email that sent us to travelzoo.
It's actually not really a data privacy issue, but just another degradation of the FT experience, as far as I can tell.
It's not a privacy issue? I got the emails too and was definitely worried. The
FlyerTalk Privacy Policy states...
(i) Identity and Billing Information
We never make our email list available to companies. All email blasts come directly from us.
A WhoIs for ibtraveldeals.com notes the following...
Registrant:
Internet Brands Inc
909 N Sepulveda Blvd
El Segundo, California 90245
United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: IBTRAVELDEALS.COM
Created on: 07-Sep-07
Expires on: 08-Sep-08
Last Updated on: 07-Sep-07
Administrative Contact:
Knapp, Matthew [email protected]
Internet Brands Inc
909 N Sepulveda Blvd
El Segundo, California 90245
United States
13102805223 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Knapp, Matthew [email protected]
Internet Brands Inc
909 N Sepulveda Blvd
El Segundo, California 90245
United States
13102805223