Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > Travel Technology
Reload this Page >

How Do You Print a Document at a Hotel's 'Business Center'?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jun 17, 2016, 2:51 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AA P4L, WN, BA, DL, UA, HHonors, IHG

Recently I wanted to print a short document (actually, a page of an email, not a separate attachment) at a hotel 'business center', something I've never done before. I had the document on a Windows laptop.

The business center consisted of a desktop computer, a monitor and a printer (not the same brand of printer that I own at home).

I decided that I didn't really need to print the document, because I wasn't sure the best way to get that done.

How should I have gone about printing the document?
Old Jun 17, 2016, 3:05 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: UA Silver, Bonvoy Gold, Hyatt Discoverist
Can you access the e-mail account online? If so, log into the e-mail account on the hotel business center computer then print out the e-mail.

Otherwise, you can print the e-mail on your laptop into PDF form, e-mail it to (perhaps) a personal web-based e-mail account, then access that e-mail account on the hotel business center computer.
Old Jun 17, 2016, 3:37 pm
Original Poster

Thank you pseudoswede

I think your second idea may be the better idea...create a junk GMail account at Google with a never-to-be-used-again password, forward the email to that junk account, then log into that GMail account on the perhaps-malware-infested hotel PC and print out the page.

Clumsy and time-consuming, but sounds like it will work.
Old Jun 17, 2016, 3:41 pm
Suspended

Programs: UA 1K, AA EXP; Owner, Green Bay Packers
USB thumb drive. Make sure to virus scan when you reuse it.
Old Jun 17, 2016, 3:43 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: UA Silver, Bonvoy Gold, Hyatt Discoverist
Originally Posted by Middle_Seat
Thank you pseudoswede