Go Back   FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Singapore Airlines | KrisFlyer
Sign in using an external account

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 15, 10, 7:06 pm   #1
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Programs: CO, BMI
Posts: 32
Can you enter your booking reference and get flight details?

Hello. I made an award travel on CO for a SQ flight. Called SQ to get booking reference number and request seats. Tried to enter this booking reference on their website to manage the booking and the system continues to tell me it cannot be found. Try to enter number again. Called SQ back and they said they are able to bring it up, must be the system try later. I tried later. No luck. Just tried again and still not working. If you have an upcoming flight, could you check the system for me? Thanks!
MrsMenocal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 10, 9:53 pm   #2
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 2,430
Yes, go to the SQ website and enter your SQ pnr.

You can't check in on line though. Or change seats.

But at least you can make sure that the name, flights, etc - are correct and more importantly confirmed.
meFIRST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 10, 3:44 am   #3
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Luxembourg
Programs: KLM/AF Platinum, HH Diamond, LH Senator, Mariott Silver, Priority Club Gold, Accor PLatinum
Posts: 868
you can also try:

www.virtuallythere.com
or
www.checkmytrip.com
bankops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 10, 5:29 am   #4
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Programs: CO, BMI
Posts: 32
That's what I've been trying to do and it returns with an error. The agent told me it may be the system having trouble so to check back later but I keep getting the same error code. He did confirm the SQpnr so I know it's right. I was hoping someone else might have a flight coming up and they could test the site for me to see if it works for them.


Quote:
Originally Posted by meFIRST View Post
Yes, go to the SQ website and enter your SQ pnr.

You can't check in on line though. Or change seats.

But at least you can make sure that the name, flights, etc - are correct and more importantly confirmed.
MrsMenocal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 10, 5:30 am   #5
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Programs: CO, BMI
Posts: 32
Thank you. I tried both but I am getting the same problem. I think I have to call SQ back and see what they say now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bankops View Post
MrsMenocal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 10, 5:56 am   #6
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 432
I had bookings through other airlines on SQ flights. I have no problem seeing them in singaporeairlines.com.
Go to My Bookings.
Enter Booking Reference, last name, and first name.
Make sure that you have the booking reference for SQ system. For example, the booking code given by UA is only valid in UA system, and I will not be able to see it in SQ system for the corresponding SQ segments. After calling SQ to get the correct booking code for SQ system, now I can see the details itinerary including my seat assignment in the front cabin.

From previous experience, perhaps your computer need to be turned off and restart again.

For the two sites posted by bankops, SQ booking code will not work there. I can use checkmytrip.com to see my BD award redemption, and there it shows the booking code for SQ.
Diamond Seats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 10, 6:04 am   #7
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Programs: CO, BMI
Posts: 32
Thank you. I was sure it was a problem with my booking. I have been doing just like you wrote and I am using the SQ ref number not my CO conf number but still get the same problem. I even had a rep walk me through it. I just restarted my laptop and also tried a different browser but no luck. I am calling SQ now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diamond Seats View Post
I had bookings through other airlines on SQ flights. I have no problem seeing them in singaporeairlines.com.
Go to My Bookings.
Enter Booking Reference, last name, and first name.
Make sure that you have the booking reference for SQ system. For example, the booking code given by UA is only valid in UA system, and I will not be able to see it in SQ system for the corresponding SQ segments. After calling SQ to get the correct booking code for SQ system, now I can see the details itinerary including my seat assignment in the front cabin.

From previous experience, perhaps your computer need to be turned off and restart again.

For the two sites posted by bankops, SQ booking code will not work there. I can use checkmytrip.com to see my BD award redemption, and there it shows the booking code for SQ.
MrsMenocal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 10, 6:28 am   #8
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New York
Programs: CO, BMI
Posts: 32
All set. There was a problem with my booking and that was causing the problem. All fixed now. Thanks all.
MrsMenocal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 10, 6:38 am   #9
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 432
Glad to hear the problem is solved!
Diamond Seats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 10, 4:05 pm   #10
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: YVR. Now@ HKG
Programs: *A-G | 1W-E | ST-E+ | HL-GO | *W-GO | HY-PL
Posts: 22,595
You know, it would have saved you all the calling back and forth if you had simply called SQ in the first place, and gave them the flight number you were booked on, date, destination and last name. Voila, SQ would have your PNR and could have given that to you. Then, in the meantime you may request your seat preference and special meal if any.
Guy Betsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 10, 5:51 pm   #11
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 432
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guy Betsy View Post
You know, it would have saved you all the calling back and forth if you had simply called SQ in the first place, and gave them the flight number you were booked on, date, destination and last name. Voila, SQ would have your PNR and could have given that to you. Then, in the meantime you may request your seat preference and special meal if any.
Hi Guy Betsy,
My interpretation is that MrsMenocal called SQ, and got the booking code, and requested the seats. I believe, she would like to check the booking on line, which I like to do as well when redeeming BD miles on SQ. Perhaps she just wanted to make sure the booking is really there with the correct flight numbers and date of travel. And perhaps she would like to make sure the seats have been assigned. Anyway, I would do similar checking follow up after talking to an agent on the phone. One time, I found the agent assigned me a seat 3A when she told me 3F on the phone.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrsMenocal View Post
Hello. I made an award travel on CO for a SQ flight. Called SQ to get booking reference number and request seats. Tried to enter this booking reference on their website to manage the booking and the system continues to tell me it cannot be found. Try to enter number again. Called SQ back and they said they are able to bring it up, must be the system try later. I tried later. No luck. Just tried again and still not working. If you have an upcoming flight, could you check the system for me? Thanks!
Diamond Seats is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Bookmarks


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 6:41 am.




SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.