Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Lounge Access

Search this Thread

Old Nov 14, 2014, 12:46 pm
Original Poster

Lounge Access

Hi, I'm kind of new to premium travel, having flown Economy Class for most of my life.
I have a couple of questions about award bookings that I recently made:

(1) I am flying Asiana JFK-ICN; ICN-MNL in C in January.
I'm returning with ANA MNL-HND in C. Then, a few days later, NRT-IAD with ANA in F, then United IAD-EWR in Y.

Which lounges would I have access to on this itinerary?
I tried to google this info, but I'm a little confused, as it's not entirely clear what I am entitled to.

(2) I just booked American Airlines r/t JFK-CUN in Business Class (738) for my brother. He is leaving on Nov 19.
Is he entitled to use any lounges at all on this trip, or do I have to purchase lounge passes for him? AA's website did not shed any light on this, but I've read on some blogs that AA does not grant lounge access to their premium passengers flying to Canada and/or Mexico from the U.S. Is this true?

Thanks

Last edited by joer1212; Nov 15, 2014 at 1:20 pm
Old Nov 14, 2014, 1:50 pm

For trip 1 you will have access to the SWISS lounge at JFK, the OZ J lounge at ICN, SQ and TG at MNL, and ANA F (suite) and UA F lounges at HND. If you have *G status you will have additional lounges you can access
Old Nov 14, 2014, 11:13 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by steveman518
For trip 1 you will have access to the SWISS lounge at JFK, the OZ J lounge at ICN, SQ and TG at MNL, and ANA F (suite) and UA F lounges at HND. If you have *G status you will have additional lounges you can access
Thanks so much.

I did make a couple of mistakes in my post. I forgot to mention that my Manila-Haneda segment with ANA is in C (not F).
I also misled you into thinking that I am returning from Manila to Newark on the same day. Actually, I'm staying in Tokyo for 4 nights before heading back to Newark. Sorry.