Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

Can't find reward nights available or cash/points at Homewood

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Oct 14, 2016, 5:39 pm
Original Poster

What am I missing? I'm looking at a few hotels like Homewood suites in Anaheim for various dates for the next year. When I'm logged in, there are no nights available to use points, but I can book cash. When I log out, it shows me the point values per night. I have 2 standard nights booked for cash and when I try to log in to see upgrade options, it says there's no options.

This is my first time trying to use hilton points. I thought there were no blackout dates? I currently only have a few thousand points in my account and waiting for many more to post. Is this the problem? Do you have to have enough points already in your account in order to see how much it is to use points/cash or upgrades? How is one supposed to know how many points to transfer if you can't see how many you need?
Old Oct 14, 2016, 5:44 pm

Programs: HH diamond
Originally Posted by jperiod
What am I missing? I'm looking at a few hotels like Homewood suites in Anaheim for various dates for the next year. When I'm logged in, there are no nights available to use points, but I can book cash. When I log out, it shows me the point values per night. I have 2 standard nights booked for cash and when I try to log in to see upgrade options, it says there's no options.

This is my first time trying to use hilton points. I thought there were no blackout dates? I currently only have a few thousand points in my account and waiting for many more to post. Is this the problem? Do you have to have enough points already in your account in order to see how much it is to use points/cash or upgrades? How is one supposed to know how many points to transfer if you can't see how many you need?