Search

Seat selection

Search this Thread

Old Aug 26, 2014, 2:17 pm
Original Poster

Programs: UA 1K
Seat selection

Hello Delta FT,

I am new to Delta flying being a long time UA flyer. I recently booked a flight but could not select a seat. Is this because I do not have status or another reason? I am accostomed to usually being able to choose a seat when I book. I am looking to pay the extra few dollars to get a premium seat with extra leg room.

I am flying domestically from IAH-CVG-PHL.
Old Aug 26, 2014, 2:42 pm

Programs: Ex DL-DM. MM. TWA-Aviator Plat. HHonors-DVIP, MR-Gold. Nat-Emerald. Avis Chairmn.
You didn't click through to seat selection, or the site would not let you select the seat? Either way, just log back in after the ticket is issued and select your seats then. Since you have no status, the seats it will allow you to select without paying are in the way back. Surprised it would not let you buy up unless you are on a crowded flight and those premium seats are full.

Old Aug 26, 2014, 4:43 pm

Programs: DL DM, SPG AMB, National EE
I would guess that all the seats are full / blocked. Not unlikely on that routing. DL usually holds the first row of Economy Comfort as blocked to accommodate passengers that need special assistance. I'm more surprised that someone is connecting in CVG. Is it 2005 again?
Old Aug 26, 2014, 6:05 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: DL PM & 2MM™, Lifetime HHonors Diamond
Originally Posted by azeckel
I'm more surprised that someone is connecting in CVG. Is it 2005 again?
I have connected in MEM since it has been dehubbed and technically CVG is still holding onto the hub moniker.
Old Aug 27, 2014, 5:54 am
Original Poster

Programs: UA 1K