Community
Wiki Posts
Search

BA Status Match?

Search this Thread

Old Apr 3, 2014, 10:23 pm
Original Poster

BA Status Match?

I am BA Gold and wanted to know if I can get status match to Flying Club Gold? If so, is it better call or something on their website? My apologies if this is a redundant or obvious question, I'm a novice on FC Forum.
Old Apr 4, 2014, 12:38 am

Programs: QF LTS, Marriott LTP, ALL GOLD
Originally Posted by DLDFW
I am BA Gold and wanted to know if I can get status match to Flying Club Gold? If so, is it better call or something on their website? My apologies if this is a redundant or obvious question, I'm a novice on FC Forum.
The current offer is if you fly on a little red domestic sector from Heathrow to Manchester, Aberdeen or Edinburgh they offer a status match onboard.

However, you could try calling and asking Flying Club and try your luck that way.
Old Apr 4, 2014, 12:49 am
Original Poster

Thanks

I live in USA so that would be out of question, I'll call them and thanks again!
Old Apr 4, 2014, 5:06 pm

Programs: not a lot
Originally Posted by ANstar
The current offer is if you fly on a little red domestic sector from Heathrow to Manchester, Aberdeen or Edinburgh they offer a status match onboard.

However, you could try calling and asking Flying Club and try your luck that way.
Got my status match processed at the start of the month so I am now FC Gold.
Old Apr 5, 2014, 5:15 am

Originally Posted by ANstar

Is there any more info about this? I'd assume it would work in the other direction also? If a sure thing, I would book a one way solely for the status match. When I reached out to VS directly a few months ago, I was advised I had to have at least one revenue booked UC flight currently booked for a match.
Old Apr 6, 2014, 8:10 pm

Programs: All the best ones.