Community
Wiki Posts
Search

United College Plus

Search this Thread

Old Feb 1, 2007, 10:26 pm
Original Poster

United College Plus

Hey Everyone, i'm just starting out taking care of my United Mileage Plus Account. My parents were taking care of it until i went to college. Anyways, i'm currently a member of UA's College Plus Program (http://united.com/collegeplus) I just wanted to know if anyone had opinions on it (pros/cons) or if there were any hidden strings that people have run across (or if i should stay with the program)

Thanks!
Old Feb 2, 2007, 2:41 am

Programs: AA, Delta, UA & thanks to FTers for my PC Gold!
You should stay with it until you are done with school. For every completed degree level, i.e. Undergrad, Master and Doctorate, College Plus will award you 10K bonuses respectively. So if you are starting out as a freshman, you have a potential of 30K miles when you get your Ph.D. You'll have to mail MP your final transcript or something upon degree completion. Check out their website for details.

You can also start with the no-fee College Plus Visa card. The sign-up bonus miles are not as good as the regular MP Visa but will be a good way to start building your own credit history.

Welcome to FT!

Last edited by lin821; Feb 5, 2007 at 1:59 am
Old Feb 2, 2007, 11:29 pm

Programs: AA EXP/2 MM
Originally Posted by bver100
(or if i should stay with the program)

Thanks!
Welcome to FlyerTalk!

I agree that you should stay with the program.
Old Feb 3, 2007, 5:30 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AMC MovieWatcher, Giant BonusCard, Petco PALS Card, Silver Diner Blue Plate Club
Since the question is about an offering of United's Mileage Plus program, I'll move this to the UA MP forum.

Regards,
Gary
aka gleff
MilesBuzz moderator
Old Feb 3, 2007, 8:04 am

Programs: Star Gold, Hertz Presidents Circle, Amex Plat