Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Q about length which elite status lasts.

Search this Thread

Old Jun 9, 2017, 9:34 pm
Original Poster

Q about length which elite status lasts.

Hi all ~ I'm an absolute newbie here.. (Can't imagine this "mileage run" term does exist since I have been deterred from earning status by thinking of that elite status costs a tons of $$.)

I Will be going to fly a lot next year around Oct/2018 - Feb/ 2019. So I decided to earn an elite by that time. Have couple questions before mileage run:

How long does MP elite status (silver/ gold/ platinum/ 1K) last? The UA/MP website says "Once you qualify for a Premier status, the status is valid from the date when you qualified through the end of the following Program year."
So in case of I reach an elite status in Jun 2017; Would I have my status from Jun 2017 all the way through the end of Dec 2018? Or just Jun 2017 to Jun 2018?

Keep searching for answer but just can't find it throughout the forum. Thanks in advance!

Last edited by MichaelLoveEarth; Jun 10, 2017 at 3:01 pm
Old Jun 9, 2017, 9:44 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: UA Silver, Marriott Gold, Hilton Gold
Originally Posted by MichaelLoveEarth
Hi all ~ I'm an absolute newbie here.. (Can't imagine this "mileage run" term does exist since I have been deterred from earning status by thinking of that elite status costs a tons of $$.)

I Will be going to fly a lot next year around Oct/2018 - Feb/ 2019. So I decided to earn an elite by that time. Have couple questions before mileage run:

How long does MP elite status (silver/ gold/ platinum/ 1K) last? The UA/MP website says "Once you qualify for a Premier status, the status is valid from the date when you qualified through the end of the following Program year."
So in case of I reach an elite status in Jun 2017; Would I have my status from Jun 2017 all the way through the end of Dec 2018? Or just Jun 2017 to Jun 2018?

Thanks in advance!