Hawaii First Class seating options

Old Oct 17, 12, 11:40 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: PHL (kinda, no airport is really close)
Programs: AA Exp (2020 is first and last year). Enterprise Platinum woo-hoo!
Posts: 3,211
Hawaii First Class seating options

Does UA have any service to Hawaii with biz-like seating, or is it all domestic F?

Pls move to existing thread if needed, thanks.
redtop43 is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 11:43 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Programs: DL Diamond, UA 1K MM, SPG Plat For Life, Marriott Plat, Nexus/GlobalEntry
Posts: 9,198
Originally Posted by redtop43 View Post
Does UA have any service to Hawaii with biz-like seating, or is it all domestic F?

Pls move to existing thread if needed, thanks.
EWR/IAH/IAD-HNL have BusinessFirst seating. All of the other flights are regular domestic F.
SEA1K4EVR is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 11:45 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Programs: United-1k, Marriott-Lifetime Plat
Posts: 111
I think the SFO-HNL has the new set-up. It has First/Business/Coach style. At least that's what it looks like for Dec 21 SFO-HNL.
bwg03 is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 3:19 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: SoCal to the rest of the world...
Programs: AA EXP with lots of BA and CX. (Disgruntled UA Lifetime Plat) - No hotel loyalty anymore
Posts: 6,353
I've on occasion seen the HNL-SFO or SFO-HNL be on an Intl equipped aircraft don't know if it's a sub or for doing a swap for NRT-HNL-NRT equipment which normally is the same aircraft into HNL and back out to NRT. This is the exception and not the norm for West Coast flights
NickP 1K is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 3:36 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,850
Today's EWR-HNL-EWR on aircraft #3053 is with lie-flat seats. Is this a sub or is there any regularity for it?
LilZeppelin is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 3:37 pm
  #6  
Marriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: ORD
Programs: UA Silver, Marriott Gold, Hilton Gold
Posts: 133
Angry

ORD to HNL are not lie flats in first :-(


__________________
Brian - bit.ly/AirplaneDiaries
TimeToEarnMiles is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 4:14 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: EWR, BDL
Posts: 4,468
Originally Posted by LilZeppelin View Post
Today's EWR-HNL-EWR on aircraft #3053 is with lie-flat seats. Is this a sub or is there any regularity for it?
It's a sub.
JOSECONLSCREW28 is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 4:36 pm
  #8  
Moderator: United Airlines; FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SFO
Programs: UA Plat 1.85MM, Hyatt Discoverist, Marriott Plat/LT Gold, Hilton Silver, IHG Gold
Posts: 49,255
Originally Posted by SEA1K4EVR View Post
EWR/IAH/IAD-HNL have BusinessFirst seating. ...
but are marketed as domestic F.
WineCountryUA is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 4:49 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Omaha
Programs: UAPLAT, HH DIAM, IHG Gold, NAT.EXEC Elite,
Posts: 76
Does UA have any service to Hawaii with biz-like seating, or is it all domestic F?

I flew Sfo NHL in June. Domestic 777
tooltrash is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 4:57 pm
  #10  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Canada
Programs: UA*1K, BA Silver, Accor Plat, Marriott Gold, Carlson Gold, Hilton Gold
Posts: 20,974
Originally Posted by tooltrash View Post
I flew Sfo NHL in June. Domestic 777
ouch.. thats a long way to Australia on a domestic 777


I have IAD-HNL booked - its 2-1-2 - is this old CO BF?
rankourabu is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 5:20 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: LNY
Programs: UA 1KMM, AA EXP, ASMVPG
Posts: 89
Originally Posted by rankourabu View Post
ouch.. thats a long way to Australia on a domestic 777


I have IAD-HNL booked - its 2-1-2 - is this old CO BF?
Yes it is.
LNYAUS is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 6:48 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Programs: UA 1K MM, Marriott Gold
Posts: 2,418
Originally Posted by rankourabu View Post
ouch.. thats a long way to Australia on a domestic 777


I have IAD-HNL booked - its 2-1-2 - is this old CO BF?
Lucky you. I just booked IAH-HNL (which I've been flying for years) and shocked to see its now UA 3 class, 2-3-2 biz config.
chavala is online now  
Old Oct 17, 12, 6:54 pm
  #13  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Canada
Programs: UA*1K, BA Silver, Accor Plat, Marriott Gold, Carlson Gold, Hilton Gold
Posts: 20,974
Originally Posted by chavala View Post
Lucky you. I just booked IAH-HNL (which I've been flying for years) and shocked to see its now UA 3 class, 2-3-2 biz config.

cant complain, a single CR1 upgraded HKG-GUM and HNL-IAD-xxx ^
rankourabu is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 7:10 pm
  #14  
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 97
Originally Posted by chavala View Post
Lucky you. I just booked IAH-HNL (which I've been flying for years) and shocked to see its now UA 3 class, 2-3-2 biz config.
am i missing something? isn't 3-class better than 2 class on an old plane?
gholly is offline  
Old Oct 17, 12, 7:33 pm
  #15  
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Houston (IAH,HOU) / Kāʻanapali (JHM,OGG)
Programs: UA GS 2MM, AA P 2MM, DL PM, US P, VS G, SPG LT P, HH D, HYATT P, PC P, AVIS PC, HERTZ PLAT
Posts: 963
IAH-HNL has a 3 class 777 from Nov 4th to end of schedule.
bdraco is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: