Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > United Airlines | MileagePlus
Reload this Page >

Why do I only get "Tell us about your flight from AAA to BBB" when I am upgraded???

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Why do I only get "Tell us about your flight from AAA to BBB" when I am upgraded???

Search this Thread

Old Jul 21, 2012, 3:21 pm
Original Poster

Programs: MP 1K/Onepass Plat 1MM, SPG Plat, Marriott Plat

This really puzzling. Is United trying to game the surveys?

They don't bother to survey me when the flight is delayed, the equipment doesn't work (ovens, toilets, seat recline, etc), the FA's have don't want to do their jobs, etc.

Seriously. I have had some very bad flight experiences and they never ask about them.
Old Jul 21, 2012, 3:54 pm

Programs: WN A+ CP, UA 1MM/*A Gold, Mar LT Tit, IHG Plat, HH Dia
Originally Posted by walkerci
This really puzzling. Is United trying to game the surveys?

They don't bother to survey me when the flight is delayed, the equipment doesn't work (ovens, toilets, seat recline, etc), the FA's have don't want to do their jobs, etc.

Seriously. I have had some very bad flight experiences and they never ask about them.
Must be a coincidence. I have gotten surveys on the each of the last 4 flights I took. I was upgraded on none of them (so much for stretching to make 1k last year) and 3/4 were badly delayed (90+ minutes late arriving).
Old Jul 21, 2012, 4:20 pm
Moderator, Omni, Omni/PR, Omni/Games, FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Programs: UA 1K MM; Hilton Diamond
I haven't gotten a single one since they discontinued the old post-flight surveys. I don't think it has to do with upgrades at all.
Old Jul 21, 2012, 4:33 pm

Programs: UA 1K, AA EXP, WN A+, Marriott LT
Originally Posted by exerda
I haven't gotten a single one since they discontinued the old post-flight surveys. I don't think it has to do with upgrades at all.