Wiki Posts
Search

NW Plat but CO newbie

Search this Thread

Old Jun 8, 2006, 11:38 am
Original Poster

Programs: Former NW Plat, now everybody's nobody, still have Gold w/ Marriot
NW Plat but CO newbie

Thought I'd pass along my impressions of a recent trip on CO. As a NW PE, I feel like I know what to expect on NW or NW/KLM trips, however this was my first trip on CO in over a decade and the first as any form of Elite. Most CO regulars will view this as old news but like I titled it, I'm a newbie at CO.

I flew GRR-EWR-LIS over, LIS-EWR-CLE-GRR return. Corp travel could have routed me on NW through AMS, but I was enticed with the short direct flight into LIS and the early arrival (8:15 local) which meant I could leave a day later and still get to business appointments that day. Score one for direct flights on thin routes. My NW FF# was put on the tik and on the CO website I was able to select premium seats, score another for partner recognition. Check in had a similar eKiosk feel to it. I liked the ability to purchase CO currency knowing that the TA flight was "dry" - also got the big "Elite Access" printed across the BP, score more. The GRR-EWR is a rj so no news there. In EWR, I got the chance to go to the Presidents Club. Nice. Big, spacious, new, similar snacks, but... a live bartender! Score again.