Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Community > Trip Reports
Reload this Page >

Code Sharing QR flights - HKT-BKK-DOH-ARN - Don't do it...

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 15, 2023, 5:20 am
Original Poster

I have been flying with QR since 2017, all in BC or F. Last year I got Platinum (Felt a bit strange due to Covid) - But I have had around 50 flights between 2020-2022 so I have tried to support the re-opeing of the world.
I also want to say that I have nothing against the QR staff, or any airline staff during my trip. The rest of them however is another story and I will get to that.

So I spent some time in Phuket, Thailand celebrating new year. I was flying back on the 4th of Jan. I wanted to fly BKK-DOH as I love the A380 and I have been upgraded to first on 3 out of 4 previous flights (Both directions, all apart from one was free upgrades)
(I think the one time I was not upgraded I was just late to the gate as my luggage got the "First class" tag)
This meant I had to fly HKT-BKK and DOH-ARN with a code sharing partners. I didn't mind that much, it also meant I had more time in DOH (For some relaxation in Al Safwa)

My trip started in Phuket, as usual as most flights are evening flights with a slow drive to the airport. I decided I wanted to have 3 hours on the airport as I was not sure I could use CIQ and do immigration in Phuket (last time I flew HKT-BKK and used CIQ was in 2017 or something)
The drive tock 1h 20m so I had 2h 40m in Phuket, perfect for some beers and reflection on my trip.

This flight was operated by Bangkok Airways. Upon reading online they should be able to print boarding tickets for the entire flight and check-in my luggade for the same.