Search

Connection time

Search this Thread

Old Nov 14, 2006, 9:03 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AC,HH,SQ,KL,MH
Post Connection time

Hello all,

I'm not sure if this is the correct group to be posting, if not please direct me to it as I'm new to flyertalk.

I will be travelling on Jan 7 and I would like to know if I will have enough time for the following connections: MCO/DEN UA1491 (1434/1634) connecting DEN/LAX UA511 (1716/1844) and I then have to connect NZ5 which departs at 2100 for AKL. Does anyone know if I can check in for AKL from MCO? Also, if i have enough time for the transit in DEN and for security check in LAX?
Thanks.
Old Nov 14, 2006, 9:10 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Originally Posted by ptong
Hello all,

I'm not sure if this is the correct group to be posting, if not please direct me to it as I'm new to flyertalk.

I will be travelling on Jan 7 and I would like to know if I will have enough time for the following connections: MCO/DEN UA1491 (1434/1634) connecting DEN/LAX UA511 (1716/1844) and I then have to connect NZ5 which departs at 2100 for AKL. Does anyone know if I can check in for AKL from MCO? Also, if i have enough time for the transit in DEN and for security check in LAX?
Thanks.
If it's all on the same ticket, you'll be able to check in at MCO.

Connection time in DEN is tight, but you'll make it.

Not sure there will be another "security" check at LAX, that extra nonsense is usually reserved for US-bound flights.
Old Nov 14, 2006, 9:19 pm
cpx

Programs: Many
what LessO2 said.

You generally need to re-do the security for lax if you are flying into US
and connecting at LAX. (or any other airport of first entry)

welcome to FT!
Old Nov 14, 2006, 11:04 pm
Original Poster

Post Connection in DEN and LAX

Originally Posted by cpx
what LessO2 said.

You generally need to re-do the security for lax if you are flying into US
and connecting at LAX. (or any other airport of first entry)

welcome to FT!
Thanks for reply.