Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Travel&Dining > TravelBuzz
Reload this Page >

transit in YYZ and IAD

transit in YYZ and IAD

Old Dec 25, 99, 4:51 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: SYD
Posts: 2,902
transit in YYZ and IAD

Hi,

1) If coming into YYZ on AC from FRA, would 1 hour 35 mins be enough to transfer to a flight to IAD on AC?

2) Would 2 hours be sufficient to transfer from an AC flight into IAD to a UA flight to EWR?

thanks

goodo

[This message has been edited by goodo (edited 12-25-1999).]

[This message has been edited by goodo (edited 12-25-1999).]
goodo is offline  
Old Dec 25, 99, 8:36 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Washington DC
Programs: UA GS, DL Silver, EK Gold, Marriott Plat, HH Diamond
Posts: 776
If in 1) you mean YYZ and not YYA(?) and 1 1/2 is pleanty of time if there are no lines and your bags arrive quickly otherwise maybe not. In any case there are pretty frequent flights to IAD / DCA on AC so you should be OK.

2) 2 hours is more than enough at IAD as the AC planes land in the same general area as UA.
indogulf is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: