Internet Explorer Cannot...

Old Jan 25, 09, 8:01 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Programs: AA EXP, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 574
Internet Explorer Cannot...

The above language appears over each thread that I access and sometimes elsewhere on the page. This is from several computers and over a long period. Why? Is there a fix.
ORDflyer is offline  
Old Feb 18, 09, 4:21 pm
  #2  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Programs: AA EXP, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 574
Webpage cannot be found?

Originally Posted by ORDflyer View Post
The above language appears over each thread that I access and sometimes elsewhere on the page. This is from several computers and over a long period. Why? Is there a fix.
Now the above caption appears over each FT page accessed. Am I really the only person on earth that this happens to?
ORDflyer is offline  
Old Feb 18, 09, 4:40 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Upstate NY
Programs: IHG Plat, HH Gold, EZ Pass Plat, Starbucks Gold, Whatever flight is cheapest
Posts: 7,035
I just noticed it - getting the same thing.

Edited to add, no I'm not. I just get it on this thread because that's the thread title.
cheepneezy is offline  
Old Feb 18, 09, 9:17 pm
  #4  
ed1
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: TPA, PHL
Programs: NW: SE & WC
Posts: 2,136
Originally Posted by ORDflyer View Post
Now the above caption appears over each FT page accessed. Am I really the only person on earth that this happens to?
I'm not seeing it in IE8-RC1, using 1152x864 resolution. I had to start IE to check, because I normally use Firefox 3.
ed1 is offline  
Old Feb 18, 09, 10:28 pm
  #5  
KTW
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: St. Lucie West,FL/Las Vegas,NV
Posts: 277
I am using 6.0.2900.5512 WinXP SP3 and don't see it.
KTW is offline  
Old Feb 19, 09, 11:01 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 106
Are you still having this issue? I am not seeing it (except in this thread -- and yes, I got fooled by that for a minute just like the other user -- haha) anywhere. If you are still having this issue, can you post a screenshot so we can see where you are seeing it?

What browser are you using?
Stormybot is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: