Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Support&Services > Technical Support and Feedback
Reload this Page >

FT Not Working w/ Chrome Browser Today

FT Not Working w/ Chrome Browser Today

Reply

Old Jan 16, 11, 7:55 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Austin, Texas
Programs: AA P4L, BA, DL, UA, HHonors, IHG
Posts: 3,368
FT Not Working w/ Chrome Browser Today

This is a weird one: This morning I am unable to connect to any FT page using Chrome browser, but everything is working fine with Firefox on the same Win7 / 64-bit computer.

The error message is:
This webpage is not available
The webpage at http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/milesbuzz-370/ might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.
Error 324 (net::ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE): Unknown error.
I am not aware of any system changes that happened overnight.

Is anyone else seeing this?
Middle_Seat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 11, 8:01 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Programs: AA DL UA SU
Posts: 102
No. Chrome is working fine for me. Posting this from Chrome.
ratatouille is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 11, 8:37 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wenatchee, WA
Programs: Lifetime AA Gold-1MM
Posts: 4,909
I got the same message when I tried to log on this morning, but was successful about 15 minutes later. I'm posting this from Chrome.
BLI-Flyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 11, 8:40 am
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: FLL -> Where The Boyars Are
Programs: AA EXP 1.7 M, Hilton Gold, Hertz 5*, AARP Sophomore, 14-time Croix de Candlestick
Posts: 18,669
I am having no issues using Chrome in incognito mode and regular mode.
Non-NonRev is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 11, 8:59 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Austin, Texas
Programs: AA P4L, BA, DL, UA, HHonors, IHG
Posts: 3,368
Working Now

It's working now...another of life's little mysteries.
Middle_Seat is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 16, 11, 9:02 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: TPE/HKG/BWI
Programs: UA 1K 0.8MM, CX Diam 1.0MM, MR Plat, Hertz PC, TR Diam
Posts: 2,622
I have seen the same exact message that you have stated in your OP before when using Chrome to access FT, hitting the refresh button should bring the page up normally.
mjcewl1284 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread