Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Asia > Singapore
Reload this Page >

Non-SQ Business Class check-in

Non-SQ Business Class check-in

Old Jul 14, 17, 4:59 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Floating around
Programs: UA 1K (1MM), DL Silver (1MM), Marriott LT Titanium
Posts: 8,164
Non-SQ Business Class check-in

I know at least Terminal 1 has a separate business class check-in lounge that's run for a few airlines. I've used it for Xiamen and China Southern or Eastern (not sure which). This is where you can sit down and "take a load off" while they process your check-in.

Do T2 and T3 also have a similar business class check-in lounge at the back of the check in desks? Or do you check-in with the airline at the normal check-in rows?

Specifically I'm flying CI next week and just wondering if there's a sit down business class check-in area or not.

Thanks,
RM
RobOnLI is offline  
Old Jul 15, 17, 2:26 am
  #2  
Original Member
 
Join Date: May 1998
Location: Portland OR Double Emerald (QF and AA), DL PM/MM, Starwood Plat
Posts: 19,348
No such checkin lounge for all the airlines that I've flown out of T2/T3 even when they do have at other airports. Never flown CI so don't know but would be surprised if they do. That said, I've never had check-in take more than 2 or 3 minutes so hardly a need for sitting down.
number_6 is offline  
Old Jul 16, 17, 8:48 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Floating around
Programs: UA 1K (1MM), DL Silver (1MM), Marriott LT Titanium
Posts: 8,164
Originally Posted by number_6 View Post
That said, I've never had check-in take more than 2 or 3 minutes so hardly a need for sitting down.
I completely agree. I think it takes longer to walk to the back of the terminal and find an agent to help you than it is to go to the regular check-in counter. Only once did it actually save me time.

I was just curious if other terminals had this feature. I don't actually sit down when they ask me to because I think it speeds up the check-in process.

I'll report back if I find one in T3 tomorrow.

-RM
RobOnLI is offline  
Old Jul 17, 17, 12:23 am
  #4  
Marriott Contributor BadgeAccor 10+ Badge
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ASIA
Programs: TK Elite, ALLPlus Platinum (formerly known as Le Club AccorHotels), Hertz PC
Posts: 3,439
Originally Posted by RobOnLI View Post
I completely agree. I think it takes longer to walk to the back of the terminal and find an agent to help you than it is to go to the regular check-in counter. Only once did it actually save me time.

I was just curious if other terminals had this feature. I don't actually sit down when they ask me to because I think it speeds up the check-in process.

I'll report back if I find one in T3 tomorrow.

-RM
There isn't in T3
In T2 the only thing you will find it is the SQ Suites check in room at the rear wall for pax flying to CGK for example.
gilbertaue is offline  
Old Jul 17, 17, 8:06 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Floating around
Programs: UA 1K (1MM), DL Silver (1MM), Marriott LT Titanium
Posts: 8,164
Originally Posted by gilbertaue View Post
There isn't in T3
In T2 the only thing you will find it is the SQ Suites check in room at the rear wall for pax flying to CGK for example.
And I didn't find one in T3 this morning

CI check-in is all the way at the end of T3 (door 8 / row 11) so even if there was a separate business class check-in, it would have been down around row 2 or 3. I walked the "back corridor" before departure immigration just to check it out as I had time to spare. No check-in as reported.

I didn't have to wait more than 15 seconds for an agent to assist me. She even let me "come around" and check the screen as I asked for a seat change on my connecting flight. Dnata seems to have very nice agents. Most of the airlines I use at Changi are serviced by SATS.

-RM
RobOnLI is offline  
Old Jul 18, 17, 4:48 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SIN and wandering.
Posts: 1,549
The specific business class check-in counter at the back is T1 is manned by SATS and hence used only by SATS-managed airlines.

There used to be 1 in T2 also run by SATS near Row 5, but I don't see it anymore on the map.
SQ319 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread