Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Sq gold lounge......"no showers"

Search this Thread

Old Aug 19, 2012, 7:24 am
Original Poster

Programs: Krisflyer Gold, Emirates Sywards Gold, Qantas Gold, Priority Club Platinum
Sq gold lounge......"no showers"

I've been travelling with SQ for many years and find them to be one of the best airlines in the world.... I'm based from Australia and go through Singapore as a hub to access Asia and European cities.

What I find amazing nowadays is the lack of attention SQ give to the multitudes of economy travelling business people who are Gold flyers.

When T3 was built the NEW gold flyer lounge had no showers and no toilets.....now they have changed the T2 lounge again no showers and no toilets....I was told that after a red eye from the east coast of Australia.......that I have to pay to have a shower before my next flight into Asia...
I think that this ridiculous....
They should......if they unwilling to offer a shower facility.....make an arrangement where you can use a shower FREE OF CHARGE.
Old Aug 19, 2012, 8:08 am

Programs: SIA Solitaire PPS, IHG Royal Amb, Hyatt Globalist, Bonvoy Gold, Hilton Hhonor Gold
Deleted
Old Aug 19, 2012, 8:11 am

Programs: SIA Solitaire PPS, IHG Royal Amb, Hyatt Globalist, Bonvoy Gold, Hilton Hhonor Gold
Sadly but true, SQ only pays attention to the F and J class passengers followed by PPS Club. KF Gold and Star Gold are generally not in their radar.
Old Aug 19, 2012, 11:50 pm

Programs: OZ Diamond
my friend who is KF gold said, they become very stingy and only concentrate on F&J pax. Glad I didn't join KF program, getting a much better service from OZ.
Old Aug 20, 2012, 7:20 am

Programs: UA 1K MM, AA Plt, AS G, MR Ti, IC
Regardless, its hard to see that much benefit as a PPS versus KF Gold or *G, so I'm thinking about OZ as a second program (with COdbUA, for now) instead of SQ. Its not like S/Y/B fares on SQ are peanuts on some of their routes, which is kind of vexing.
Old Aug 23, 2012, 9:11 am
TA