Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Europe > Russia
Reload this Page >

Do I need a visa if I have a terminal change in SVO? (layover less than 24 hours)

Do I need a visa if I have a terminal change in SVO? (layover less than 24 hours)

Old Sep 4, 18, 10:01 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
Do I need a visa if I have a terminal change in SVO? (layover less than 24 hours)

Hey All,
I know that for transfers of less than 24 hours no visa is required but what if I have to change terminal?
Please find the flight details bellow:

Departure 15 December 2018Aeroflot 2591 Economy (N) AIRBUS INDUSTRIE

Departure: 21:45 Dublin (Dublin - DUB), Ireland
Arrival: 04:50 Moscow (Sheremetyevo - SVO), Russia


Departure 16 December 2018Aeroflot 512 Economy (N) Airbus A320 (with Sharklets)

Change of airplane. Change of terminal

(Duration of the stop: 17:25)

Departure: 22:15 Moscow (Sheremetyevo - SVO), Russia
Arrival: 02:40 Tehran (Imam Khomeini Intl. - IKA), Iran


Return 06 January 2019Aeroflot 513 Economy (N) Airbus A320 (with Sharklets)

Departure: 04:30 Tehran (Imam Khomeini Intl. - IKA), Iran
Arrival: 08:00 Moscow (Sheremetyevo - SVO), Russia


Return 06 January 2019Aeroflot 2590 Economy (N) AIRBUS INDUSTRIE

Change of airplane

(Duration of the stop: 11:20)

Departure: 19:20 Moscow (Sheremetyevo - SVO), Russia
Arrival: 20:45 Dublin (Dublin - DUB), Ireland
Nima Afraz is offline  
Old Sep 4, 18, 1:28 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: somewhere between Europe and Africa, from SFO
Programs: A3*G, EY Silver
Posts: 7,668
You do not need a visa as the 2 terminals are connected airside. I am assuming this is all on one ticket. If it's on 2 tickets, you won't be allowed to board in DUB without a Russian visa.

I'm not sure I'd want to spend THIS long at SVO though.
Palal is offline  
Old Sep 6, 18, 1:02 pm
  #3  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: nyc
Programs: Marriott Silver, Morton's VIP, Awesomeness EXPLT
Posts: 12,760
Originally Posted by Palal View Post
You do not need a visa as the 2 terminals are connected airside. I am assuming this is all on one ticket. If it's on 2 tickets, you won't be allowed to board in DUB without a Russian visa.

I'm not sure I'd want to spend THIS long at SVO though.
I've never used it but isn't there an airside hotel? That would be a quick way to burn time after traveling overnight.
stockmanjr is offline  
Old Dec 26, 18, 7:20 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
No, you don't need a visa. The terminals are in the same building.
JayLeeKey is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread