Search

Europe Ski Destination?

Search this Thread

Old Sep 27, 2012, 6:39 am
Original Poster

Programs: United 1k, SPG Plat & Ambassador, ClubCarlson Concierge
Europe Ski Destination?

Hello All,

I am new to the "Club". My last projected had me in SPG properties for 300+ days over 2 years. New project has me in a Park Inn. I recently status matched to gold and have, for the most part, have had a good experience.

My wife and I are temporarily based in London (temp = 2 years) and we were big skiiers back in the US, going to vermont as many times as we could during winter. Since we are now in London we wanted to do some European skiing. Can anyone give use some recommendations to places that are on or close to mountains?

I will have about 100-120k points to use on this trip.

Thanks

Will
Old Sep 28, 2012, 7:22 am
Original Poster

The @ClubCarlson twitter team sent me this link

http://www.radissonblu.com/ski
Old Sep 28, 2012, 8:07 am

Programs: LH, AB, SPG, CC, Sixt, EC
Thanks. This will also be usefull to plenty of others...! ^
Old Oct 1, 2012, 9:35 am

Programs: BAEC Silver
Originally Posted by Flyinace2000
The @ClubCarlson twitter team sent me this link

http://www.radissonblu.com/ski
Thanks, interesting stuff! It is pretty hard to find points earning options in European resorts, I hadn't looked for Club Carlson before.

I just had a look at Arc 1950, as that is probably the only resort I would consider of the options.
It appears you can only book Saturday - Saturday. It is 50k per night, so 350k for the week, which is outside the budget you mentioned. However at least you would earn a lot of points.
For those that have points, it looks like it would be a good value redemption during the peak skiing weeks, New Years Eve or February Half Term, when prices are over €300 per night. However personally I would never pay that much per night in a ski resort!!
Old Oct 12, 2012, 4:28 am
Original Poster