Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Qatar Airways | Privilege Club
Reload this Page >

Anyone flying QR? I've got an upgrade about to expire.

Anyone flying QR? I've got an upgrade about to expire.

Old Sep 27, 20, 7:38 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 28
Anyone flying QR? I've got an upgrade about to expire.

I've got 40 Qcredits about to expire. Message me if you've got anything booked and might be able to use for a an upgrade.
scorbles is offline  
Old Sep 30, 20, 10:08 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Programs: HHonors Diamond
Posts: 18
I just got my flight arrangements confirmed with QR for transit from Iraq to stateside. Interested in your offer. Thanks.
mrshoes is offline  
Old Sep 30, 20, 10:23 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 14
That's a really generous offer. I also have travel booked coming up in November from Canada to Pakistan (and from Pakistan to Maldives) if you're sharing! Thanks either way!
syedtaha90 is offline  
Old Oct 4, 20, 7:35 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 98
That would be incredible - very generous. Off to the Maldives Saturday . Happy to trade a little something too
Pinser555 is offline  
Old Oct 4, 20, 11:48 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 72
syedtaha90 are you transiting through BOS?
oreomilkshake is offline  
Old Oct 4, 20, 5:02 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 14
oreomilkshake direct from montreal to doha to karachi! why do you ask?
syedtaha90 is offline  
Old Oct 4, 20, 5:06 pm
  #7  
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 72
Originally Posted by oreomilkshake View Post
syedtaha90 are you transiting through BOS?
Originally Posted by syedtaha90 View Post
oreomilkshake direct from montreal to doha to karachi! why do you ask?
fares from YYZ are around $860 through BOS so I thought you were connecting from there, i'm connecting from YYZ to BOS to DOH to LHE but confused as to how connections through boston are gonna work (only 1 hour 30 min to move between terminals with all of my checked bags)
oreomilkshake is offline  
Old Oct 4, 20, 5:13 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 14
That would be pretty tough. With QRs ability to rebook flights for free these dates, have you looked into whether they will let you rebook into YYZ-YUL-DOH-LHE? Alternatively, just drive to montreal and take the flight from there - since you can change the origin for free these days, they would let you change the origin to YUL? 90 minutes seems pretty short to do that transit, depending on whether you will need to get landside, recheck in and so on. I haven't transited through the states before, so I'm not sure what the requirements might be.
syedtaha90 is offline  
Old Oct 4, 20, 6:53 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 72
yeah I was considering that but there's a ~300 CAD fare difference between flying from YYZ and from YUL (with 4 passengers it really adds up) and on top of that I would have to drive down to YUL so it wouldn't work out for me unfortunately
oreomilkshake is offline  
Old Nov 21, 20, 4:18 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Posts: 5
Hey do you have them available still?
montrealflyer1985 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: