Wiki Posts
Search

"Discovery" fare class ???

Search this Thread

Old Mar 8, 2005, 12:14 pm
Original Poster

RTW "Discovery" fare class ???

Hi,

I'm a newbie here from France, and preparing a RTW trip for my honeymoon in June. I saw a fare called "discovery fare" on travelbag.co.uk (check out the fare rules here ).

So my itinerary would be :

LHR-NRT-CNS-SYD-NAN-LAX-NYC-LHR

The airlines are BA - QF and FJ (Air Pacific).

But the question is what class is used for this fare in economy ??? Because I'm using KVS to try to prepare the trip !

Thanks a lot ^
npollet

Last edited by npollet; Mar 8, 2005 at 12:36 pm
Old Mar 8, 2005, 1:45 pm
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

The Discovery ticket has always been booked in M class. The fare basis is MxDIS2 . For a extra charge of about USD200 you can book it in H class HxDIS2

( x is the season L,J,K,H ) . My experience is that it can be slightly cheaper if booked directly with QF on their own Nett fare rather than the published edition. The ticket can be extended to 32,500 miles for an additional free of GBP270

Dave

Last edited by Dave Noble; Mar 8, 2005 at 1:53 pm
Old Mar 9, 2005, 10:23 am
Original Poster

Originally Posted by Dave Noble
The Discovery ticket has always been booked in M class. The fare basis is MxDIS2 . For a extra charge of about USD200 you can book it in H class HxDIS2

( x is the season L,J,K,H ) . My experience is that it can be slightly cheaper if booked directly with QF on their own Nett fare rather than the published edition. The ticket can be extended to 32,500 miles for an additional free of GBP270

Dave
Thanks Dave

So I need to look for a seat in the "M" bucket in KVS on all three airlines, right ?

Thanks
npollet
Old Mar 9, 2005, 2:31 pm

Originally Posted by npollet
Thanks Dave

So I need to look for a seat in the "M" bucket in KVS on all three airlines, right ?

Thanks
npollet