Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Support&Services > Misposted Threads
Reload this Page >

Patron has been banned/resigned from FlyerTalk (Off-topic)

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Patron has been banned/resigned from FlyerTalk (Off-topic)

Search this Thread

Old Oct 19, 2004, 11:36 am
Suspended
Original Poster

Programs: I do this for a living.
Patron has been banned/resigned from FlyerTalk

Not sure of which. But whichever, I think the members of this forum might be interested that we have lost our very dedicated moderator.

You might want to weigh in. I found that my post in sympathy for Patron and all he has done for us flyers was quickly deleted.

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/showthread.php?t=364486
Old Oct 19, 2004, 11:38 am

Programs: LH HON,BA GGL GfL,Hyatt LT Glob,Mrtt LT P,Hilt LT D,IC Amb,Acc P,GHA Tit,LHW Strlg,Sixt/Av/Hz D/Pres
I find it extremely sad. He was not banned, he unregistered because of the way some things were being handled, I believe.

When I was new, I had trouble understanding Patron's moderation, but he was actually exactly right all the time.

Patron has been an invaluable source of information on the LH and Star Alliance board, and in my opinion, and he is a very nice person in real life.

This is a BAD day for Flyertalk.
Old Oct 19, 2004, 12:09 pm

Programs: LH, A3, BA
I can only agree to that Patrons decision to leave the board is bad news. I always found his comments helpful, knowledgeable and his moderation superb. Thanks for all your good work Patron!

Jensens
Old Oct 19, 2004, 12:31 pm
Moderator: GLBT travelers, India-based Airlines and India; FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Yes!
Originally Posted by Jensens
I can only agree to that Patrons decision to leave the board is bad news. I always found his comments helpful, knowledgeable and his moderation superb. Thanks for all your good work Patron!
Hear hear. Well said Jensens.