Community
Wiki Posts
Search

closed threads and editing

Search this Thread

Old Aug 26, 2002, 5:48 pm
Original Poster

closed threads and editing

i am relatively new to flyertalk..curious..how come some threads..even some new ones get closed

how come some messages are edited and who can edit them

more curious than anything else

thanks
Old Aug 26, 2002, 6:14 pm
kdp

Programs: AA EXP/1MM
Messages can be edited by the author of the post. I believe that only moderators can move or close a thread.
Old Aug 26, 2002, 6:24 pm
Founder of FlyerTalk

Welcome to FlyerTalk and thanks for your support and contributions. Now about your question: easy answer.....threads are moved because the member did not post in the correct forum. For instance - this is MilesBuzz! which is described as having solely to do with frequent flyer miles and points. Recent threads moved from here included: "non-pc: terrorism is a gene ", "Airlinemeals.net - the world's first site dedicated to nothing but airline food", "spirit air giving free flights on sept 11 , "New Site Has Pictures Of Airline Food ", "airline meals site ". As you might guess, it was pretty easy to see that these threads should not have been posted in milesBuzz!. Also, you'll notice that three of them were about the same Web site involving food. There were others about this Web site already in TravelBuzz! - but members didn't seem to want to look to see if it was a topic already talked about. Rather than have 10 threads about the same topic, we may put away a few of them so members can foucs their comments into one common thread.