Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > MilesBuzz
Reload this Page >

milehighswaps.com

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

milehighswaps.com

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Sep 11, 2010 | 6:33 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 185
Question milehighswaps.com

Anybody had anything to do with milehighswap.com? are they legit and dependable?

Last edited by sdtumbleweed; Sep 11, 2010 at 6:56 pm Reason: mispelling
sdtumbleweed is offline  
Old Sep 11, 2010 | 7:08 pm
  #2  
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: dallas texas usa
Programs: aa plt 4.9MM LTAC
Posts: 14,828
what is their business? thanks...
clacko is offline  
Old Sep 11, 2010 | 7:16 pm
  #3  
30 Countries Visited
1M
All eyes on you!
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: MSP
Programs: UA 1K, QR Gold, DL Plat, AC 25
Posts: 4,483
The website looks legit. A lot better deal than points.com. First time I have seen 1:1 swaps. Here is a thread on webflyer about it, http://www.webflyer.com/programs/not...ts.php?art=697

Delta747
United747 is offline  
Old Sep 11, 2010 | 7:56 pm
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 185
so far I haven't been able to find any reviews less than a year old....just wondering if anyone has used them recently.....
sdtumbleweed is offline  
Old Sep 13, 2010 | 10:51 pm
  #5  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
10 Countries Visited20 Countries Visited30 Countries Visited20 Years on Site
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: PSM
Posts: 69,232
In that most programs explicitly prohibit bartering of miles I do not see how they can be truly legit.
sbm12 is offline  


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.