FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Mileage Run Discussion (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion-627/)
-   -   Trick it / negotiate it / special savings lounge thread (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/mileage-run-discussion/930922-trick-negotiate-special-savings-lounge-thread.html)

BillyDWilliazs1 Jun 29, 2015 9:32 pm

Originally Posted by jazzmailman (Post 25046443)
Hi I'm flying to India from the US on an EK fare... the fat is ~$750 :(

Is it possible to trim the fat on EK flights?

Thanks!

I've never been able to do it but I'm also not an expert. However, one such person recently said something along the lines of fat can be cut from any airline.

Mrpinkca Jun 29, 2015 10:53 pm

Originally Posted by jazzmailman (Post 25046443)
Hi I'm flying to India from the US on an EK fare... the fat is ~$750 :(

Is it possible to trim the fat on EK flights?

Thanks!

Sometimes. What is the flight?

I was tempted to be a dick here because this question seems to be asked every 20 pages. But I haven't really earned my wings for that so I'll just suggest that you don't code your questions.

WolfvanWeen Jun 30, 2015 12:29 am

Originally Posted by maxvor (Post 25045305)
Time for not-so-intelligent question :)
If I understand it correctly, when you combine fares, the most restrictive rules apply. So, I have been thinking lately, let's imagine I combine a fare that allows EoE "to certain extent" with another one that also allows it "to certain extent". How is the final restriction determined in that case? ........too many details about what I think......
Thanks for any explanation in advance!

That is not such a miracle. These restrictions are dealt one by one. So let's say you look for a partner and you require the partner to be blonde. There are many blondes, but some require that their partner is blue-eyed, which you aren't, others want them to be bold which you are.