KC Royal info

Old Mar 5, 2018, 2:37 pm
Original Poster

Programs: CO, UA, AA, WN, DL Gold
KC Royal info

I'm catching a few ballgames at Kaufman Stadium in May. Are there any hotels in walking distance? Or is there good public transportation to the stadium? This is my first time spending any time in KC so any info is appreciated.
Old Mar 9, 2018, 11:16 pm

Programs: DL, WN, AA, IHG Diamond, Hertz 5*
I haven't been to KC in several years, but seem to remember the stadium being quite a ways out of the city. And a long way from the airport. Google maps shows a Four Points by Sheraton right by the ballpark.
Old Mar 22, 2018, 11:10 am

Programs: UA, AS, WN
Originally Posted by thebat
I'm catching a few ballgames at Kaufman Stadium in May. Are there any hotels in walking distance? Or is there good public transportation to the stadium? This is my first time spending any time in KC so any info is appreciated.
Assuming you haven't made hotel reservations, etc. this is one local's opinion on what you should do.

Kauffman Stadium is a beautiful ballpark...in a sea of parking lots, adjacent to two freeways. As mentioned previously, there are two hotels within walking distance of Kauffman Stadium, but...I've never heard anyone have any comment on them than "they're the ones by the stadiums" :-)