Wiki Posts
Search

Points for 2 rooms?

Search this Thread

Old Oct 16, 2006, 12:45 pm
Original Poster

Programs: SK
Points for 2 rooms?

Im planning to take the family for a trip to Copenhagen before christmass and i found a nice Tivoli package rate of DKK1395,- pr night including tivolytickets and breakfast for doubleroom. If i order 2 rooms for my family at the same time from the marriott homepage will i get points for both rooms?

Im a newbie at this and if i get points for both rooms i will get my first silvercard
Old Oct 16, 2006, 2:17 pm
Moderator, Marriott Bonvoy & FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: United Silver; AA Plat/2MM; Marriott LT Titanium; Hilton Gold
Welcome to FT in general and the Marriott forum specifically.

To answer your question, yes, you will receive points for both rooms. You can receive points for upto 3 rooms concurrently at the same hotel.

With that said, realize there is a difference between receiving points for both rooms and receiving night credit. So while you will recieve points for what you spend on both rooms, you will not receive night credit for both rooms. In this case, staying in 2 rooms will not help you get to Silver status quicker.
Old Oct 16, 2006, 3:37 pm

Programs: AAEXP 3+MM, Marriott Plt and Plt for life, Hyatt Diamond
Marriott in Copanhagen is very nice with good service. Rooms are a little small though. Beautiful little side trip to Sweden is a cheep train ride away. We were amazed at all the moose we saw.
Old Oct 22, 2006, 4:14 pm

Programs: Marriott Rewards Platinum Member, Starwood, Hilton Honors
Originally Posted by hhoope01
So while you will recieve points for what you spend on both rooms, you will not receive night credit for both rooms. In this case, staying in 2 rooms will not help you get to Silver status quicker.
Hello Hhoope01,

I beg to differ on the number of nights you can earn for a mulitple-room stay.