2 houses or 1?

Old Nov 10, 18, 3:00 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 8
2 houses or 1?

Hi
I'm flying J to Santiago.
The flight has a tech stop in Buenos Aires on the way out and everyone must deplane. Do we get a 2 delft houses or just 1?
How do they know who is leaving in BE and who is reboarding for Santiago?

Cheers

Chris
Ukchris82 is offline  
Old Nov 10, 18, 3:30 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 63
1, you will receive your house on the final part. It's the same with AMS-SIN-DPS unless you deplane and have your connecting flight another day.
maarten22 is offline  
Old Nov 10, 18, 5:08 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Programs: FB, M&B, UA, AA
Posts: 311
The only way to get 2 is to make a stopover in BA (if KL has 5th freedom rights between BA and Santiago). I once got a house on a SIN-DPS flight. But when doing JKT-KUL-AMS, it was one house for the whole flight including the 2 hour stop or so in KUL.
atflyer is offline  
Old Nov 10, 18, 7:45 am
  #4  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Accor 25+ Badge
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris, France
Programs: AF/KL Flying Blue Platinum for life/Club2000 Ultimate, UA Mileage plus, Le Club Accorhotels platinum
Posts: 13,967
Originally Posted by Ukchris82 View Post
How do they know who is leaving in BE and who is reboarding for Santiago?
Simply by looking at the passenger manifest.
Mirendo likes this.
Goldorak is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread