Go Back   > > > >
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 23, 11, 12:41 pm   #1
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: LAX
Posts: 226
Is there Arrival Lounge at Amsterdam airport ?

Any arrival lounge at AMS by either KLM or AF or DL ?

Arriving AMS in Business Class with SkyMile Platinum Elite card

( if not, can one still use Departure Lounge inside the Terminal to freshen up ?)

<AF has a nice arrival lounge at CDG!>
BDQBDQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 23, 11, 12:53 pm   #2
  
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Programs: AB Topbonus Gold/OWS, EY Gold
Posts: 4,705
You may use the KLM Crown Lounge (airside, normal departure lounge) if you are a Business Class pax or ST Elite+ arriving on a KLM/AF/SkyTeam flight arriving on that day.
KLflyerRalph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 24, 11, 12:08 pm   #3
Original Poster
  
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: LAX
Posts: 226
Thank you for information
BDQBDQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 15, 12:29 pm   #4
JBD
  
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by KLflyerRalph View Post
You may use the KLM Crown Lounge (airside, normal departure lounge) if you are a Business Class pax or ST Elite+ arriving on a KLM/AF/SkyTeam flight arriving on that day.
Is this still the case?

I'll be flying KLM's direct LAX-AMS in World Business Class.
JBD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 27, 15, 8:46 pm   #5
  
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: YYZ, MIA, ZRH
Programs: Aeroplan 75K, AAdvantage Platinum
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by JBD View Post
Is this still the case?

I'll be flying KLM's direct LAX-AMS in World Business Class.
2 weeks ago when arriving from YYZ in WBC I was denied entry and told "this is not an arrival lounge".
YYZMIAZRH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 15, 4:29 am   #6
JBD
  
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by YYZMIAZRH View Post
2 weeks ago when arriving from YYZ in WBC I was denied entry and told "this is not an arrival lounge".
That seems to answer that!

Thanks for your reply.
JBD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28, 15, 2:17 pm   #7
  
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AMS / ATH
Programs: AFKL Gold, A3 Gold
Posts: 3,994
I am regularly using the crown lounge as an arrival lounge. Though I enter through Flying Blue status, flying KLM economy..
Xandrios is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 15, 1:57 am   #8
FlyerTalk Evangelist
  
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 10,338
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xandrios View Post
I am regularly using the crown lounge as an arrival lounge. Though I enter through Flying Blue status.
Same here. Not quite sure, but I think use on arrival is a PE perk.

Johan
johan rebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 15, 2:52 am   #9
  
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Programs: AB Topbonus Gold/OWS, EY Gold
Posts: 4,705
I've written in December 2013 that the KLM lounges could be used on arrival until 11:00 by WBC PAX who decided to skip breakfast onboard and wanted something to eat in the lounge.
I read that probably in Zakenreis/Luchtvaartnieuws/FlyingDutchman/HollandHerald/? but I can't for the life of me retrieve the article.
KLflyerRalph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 29, 15, 10:27 am   #10
  
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Netherlands
Programs: Flying Blue Platinum, Accor LeClub Gold
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by KLflyerRalph View Post
I've written in December 2013 that the KLM lounges could be used on arrival until 11:00 by WBC PAX who decided to skip breakfast onboard and wanted something to eat in the lounge.
I read that probably in Zakenreis/Luchtvaartnieuws/FlyingDutchman/HollandHerald/? but I can't for the life of me retrieve the article.
But things might have changed due to the new security checks. I did use it a few times before they switched to centralised security. But have not tried after, I think it would be a problem to enter if you are coming from a destination that must pass security before entering the departure terminal.
Brendan88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 15, 4:21 am   #11
  
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AMS / ATH
Programs: AFKL Gold, A3 Gold
Posts: 3,994
That would indeed be a problem in some cases, though it seems that we are talking about a flight coming in from the U.S., to which this would not apply.
Xandrios is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 15, 4:59 am   #12
  
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Programs: AB Topbonus Gold/OWS, EY Gold
Posts: 4,705
Air France has recently removed the conditions on their website for entry on arrival at the AMS Crown Lounge (STE+ arriving on a Skyteam flight) so perhaps they are trying to limit the number of users. Or by making it an unpublished benefit, they give the lounge agents the discretion to grant or refuse access whenever they feel like it.
KLflyerRalph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 6, 17, 11:42 pm   #13
  
Join Date: Aug 2014
Programs: Top Tier with all 3 alliances
Posts: 2,629
Any updates on this? I am STE+ arriving from a US KLM flight in economy, can I use it as an arrival lounge?
nk15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 17, 8:35 am   #14
  
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: UK/FR
Programs: FlyingBlue Platinum, Hertz PC, AVIS PC, Accor Gold, IHG Gold
Posts: 553
Quote:
Originally Posted by nk15 View Post
Any updates on this? I am STE+ arriving from a US KLM flight in economy, can I use it as an arrival lounge?
I think you do but it may have changed. You can give it a try no matter what
Mirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 17, 11:28 am   #15
  
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: San Francisco, CA
Programs: Flying Blue Platinum, JetBlue Mosaic, Hyatt Diamond, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Gold Elite
Posts: 796
And please report here if you find out!
caliform is offline   Reply With Quote
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Thread Tools
Search Thread
Go to Top
Forum Jump
Contact Us - FlyerTalk - Archive - Top