Wiki Posts
Search

Shenzhen to Hong Kong Midlands

Search this Thread

Old Feb 13, 2009, 12:00 am
Original Poster

Programs: AA Platinum, LY Matmid
Shenzhen to Hong Kong Midlands

After many changes I have finalized my plans and would like to know what is the best /fastest /cheapest /most scenic way to get from Shenzen airport to the Hong Kong midlands on a Friday at about noontime.

I realize that there is probably no answer that addresses all these issues, but as this is my first time there, I am really at a lose and would appreciate any advice

Thanks in advance
Old Feb 13, 2009, 12:13 am
Suspended

Programs: None any more
I assume by "Hong Kong midlands" you actually mean "Hong Kong mid-levels" - my guess being that you're aiming for an establishment on Robinson Road.

The fastest would be a private limo service.
The cheapest would be a series of public buses, which might not get you there by sunset (depending on your arrival time)
The scenic value is limited - the whole area is deep in pollution/smog these days so rarely much to see.
A compromise (cheaper than a limo but possibly faster than buses all the way) might be a ferry to Hong Kong then a bus or a taxi, but that depends on your exact arrival time.

Google throws up this blog post which describes these options (except the limo) in more detail.
Old Feb 13, 2009, 12:53 am
Original Poster

Originally Posted by christep
I assume by "Hong Kong midlands" you actually mean "Hong Kong mid-levels" - my guess being that you're aiming for an establishment on Robinson Road.

The fastest would be a private limo service.
The cheapest would be a series of public buses, which might not get you there by sunset (depending on your arrival time)
The scenic value is limited - the whole area is deep in pollution/smog these days so rarely much to see.
A compromise (cheaper than a limo but possibly faster than buses all the way) might be a ferry to Hong Kong then a bus or a taxi, but that depends on your exact arrival time.