Wiki Posts
Search

Fast Track to Gold

Search this Thread

Old Apr 10, 2010, 3:36 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Delta
GOLD fast track in April / May ??

Saw a posting (can't find it now) that stated the HH would be offering a GOLD HH fast track in April or May ? Any news ?

I called about the DIAMOND fast track, but was not offered it on the phone (but I tried and tried). Anyone that did not recieve the email call HH and have them offer it to you ? If so, what did you say to convince them ?

Thanks
Old Apr 10, 2010, 10:29 pm
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: TK Gold, M&M FTL, QR Gold, HH Diamond, PCR Platinum
What history do you have with Hilton, any status?

Last year when I was a rookie I used the agreement they have with the company I work for, and was offered instant fast-track to Gold.

For more info, check also the dedicated thread - http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/hilto...ges-comps.html
Old May 4, 2011, 8:21 am

Honors Gold VIP Request: Fast-track to Gold Offer

My Hhonors diamond status expired in 2010. I will be starting travelling again this month, and am enrolled in the fast track to Gold offer (4 stays or 9 nights in 90 days).

So far, I have booked more than 10+ stays or 20+ nights within the offer period and most of reservations are fully paid (non-refundable and non-changeable).

I would appreciate the benefits of being gold member during my stays before the fifth stay.

So I called Hhonors Customer Care, but the rep said there is nothing she can do.
Then, I emailed the diamond desk, and the reply was that
"It is not financially feasible for us to provide this level to those members who do not earn the level based on the revenue generated through their individual stays and room nights."

The non-refundable part of my Hilton hotel reservations of $2,500+, has already showed up on my credit card statement, and yet Hilton claims that the level of revenue generated is not enough for my Gold VIP request.