Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hilton | Hilton Honors
Reload this Page >

Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton {DEU}

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton {DEU}

Search this Thread

Old Jun 13, 2015, 11:19 am
Original Poster
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: HH Diamond
Arrow Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton {DEU}

I think this property deserves its own thread now.

http://curiocollection3.hilton.com/e...HQQ/index.html

Currently accepting reservations from 20 July, brought forward from the previous August date.

Took a peek through the lobby windows today, if the lobby, heavy of marble, is anything to go by, then this will become a very popular hotel destination. They certainly took the renovations serious.

There seems to be a bar/cafe towards the front of the lobby, so they are definitely hoping to attract passing-by trade too (plus the hotel restaurant, including breakfast, will be the "Slowman", an independent restaurant previously located elsewhere, definitely with some sort of fan base in Hamburg).

I am very keen to try out this hotel!
Old Jun 13, 2015, 12:58 pm

Programs: UA GS 2.6MM & Lifetime UC, Qantas Platinum, Hilton Lifetime Diamond, Bonvoy Platinum, HawaiianMiles
Very much looking forward to staying!
Old Jun 14, 2015, 5:28 am

Programs: Hilton Diamond KLM gold
Great news otherwise trip from Berlin to watch St Pauli play.
Old Jun 16, 2015, 4:23 am
Original Poster
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: HH Diamond
http://www.ndr.de/fernsehen/sendunge...ichel1540.html

Small report on the ongoing renovations in German TV.
Old Jun 16, 2015, 7:00 am

Programs: HHonors Diamond
Thank you for that video, treppenlaeufer. It is great to have a hotel with that much heritage in the hilton hotel chain.
Plus carefully restored - this is like double dipping (in the "good old hhonors days).
I am looking forward to stay there end of July!
Old Jul 19, 2015, 11:29 am