Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Hawaian airlines Miles

Search this Thread

Old Mar 27, 2017 | 6:47 pm
Original Poster

Hawaian airlines Miles

Hi, I was looking at purchasing two hawaian airlines tickets from las vegas to Maui in late June. A few days ago the miles were 50,000 for each ticket. Now today there are zero coach seats available using miles from las vegas and every city I have checked in neighboring states also has zero coach fares using miles. Yesterday ,any cities nearby had fares with miles. It seems that only first class seats are left and the miles have almost doubled for these since yesterday as well. I have looked for a week before and a week after and flying into other islands. Seems strange that in one day every fare that is for miles has been booked. Does anyone know if Hawaian airlines routinely does this and doesn't offer fares with miles? Also, is it possible that these flights will open seats with miles again on coach. I have no experience with this and any information would be helpful.
Old Mar 28, 2017 | 9:26 am
10 Countries Visited20 Countries Visited30 Countries Visited5 Years on Site

Programs: Hyatt Glob/UA Gold
You are right, I checked 4-5 dates JFK-HNL over the next 330 days and most of them had no availability or were 60K mi in coach. Could not find SFO-HNL availability at all.

Hoping it's a glitch.
Old Mar 29, 2017 | 7:23 pm

Programs: HHonors Gold, Club Carlson Gold, Marriott Platinum, IHG Plat, Hyatt Plat
Hi, I actually noticed something similar today and came here to see if anybody could offer any insight into it.

About a week ago, I was seeing options for OGG-HNL-JFK in late October/early November for 20k points in coach every single day for over a week. Now, today, I look and there aren't any flights for 20k points and only for 40k.

Did the issues that either of the previous two posters see get cleared up now or is it still showing very limited availability for your situations?

Thanks!
Old Mar 29, 2017 | 10:22 pm