Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Europe > Germany
Reload this Page >

FRA going between terminals

FRA going between terminals

Old May 7, 18, 3:25 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2018
Programs: Priority Pass Select
Posts: 1
FRA going between terminals

I'll be departing out of Frankfurt to the US later this month, and I'm hoping to get some good use out of my priority pass while there. It seems that the lounges I can access airside are in Terminal 2, but my flight is out of Terminal 1. Is it easy and/or quick to get between the two terminals airside? Would I have to go through security again to go from one to the other? I appreciate any insights!
ajo1987 is offline  
Old May 7, 18, 11:28 pm
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Berlin, Germany; Toronto, Canada; and SW Florida, USA
Programs: UA 1K, BA Gold, Hyatt Globalist, and assorted others
Posts: 22,884
Welcome to FT. There are many posts on this topic, search 'priority pass' and 'FRA terminal 2'. It is possible, but absolutely not worth the effort. The PP lounge in T2 is a waste of your time, you're better off in a restaurant in T1. The (landside) lounge in T1 is an even greater waste of space.
LondonElite is online now  
Old May 10, 18, 3:40 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
You can‘t switch inbetween T1 and T2 after security clearance.

There is an unmanned train operating between T1 and T2 but I would recommend taking a bus on ground level. They drive around frequently and are free to use.
CrossTravel is offline  
Old May 10, 18, 3:30 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Programs: M&S, Radisson
Posts: 761
+1 to the search suggestion. The PP lounges in T2 are not good, the PP lounge in T1 (landside) is terrible. Not worth the hassle (additional security screenings, moving between terminals etc.)
1flyer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread