Anyone having trouble accessing Frontier website?

Old Jun 27, 08, 11:18 pm
  #1  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Programs: Proud Charter Member of the OUM
Posts: 20,911
Anyone having trouble accessing Frontier website?

I've been getting this all evening...

HTTP Status 404 - /frontier/home.do

type Status report

message /frontier/home.do

description The requested resource (/frontier/home.do) is not available.
Apache Tomcat/6.0.16
DenverBrian is offline  
Old Jun 28, 08, 12:07 pm
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Programs: Proud Charter Member of the OUM
Posts: 20,911
Looks like it's back up. Whew - I had an ominous feeling last night.
DenverBrian is offline  
Old Jun 28, 08, 4:53 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: SFO/OAK
Programs: Uh...all of them...um...any of them...
Posts: 876
Their website is hit or miss. I can never get it to work well in Safari.
char777 is offline  
Old Jun 28, 08, 8:30 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Programs: I fly whomever offers the best flight(s) where and when I want to go (with some exceptions...)
Posts: 329
Originally Posted by char777 View Post
Their website is hit or miss. I can never get it to work well in Safari.
I gave up trying to get the Frontier website to work with Safari. I use Mozilla on that site (and Safari for just about everything else)...
HappyCoachFlyer is offline  
Old Jun 28, 08, 8:36 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: SFO/OAK
Programs: Uh...all of them...um...any of them...
Posts: 876
Originally Posted by HappyCoachFlyer View Post
I gave up trying to get the Frontier website to work with Safari. I use Mozilla on that site (and Safari for just about everything else)...
Same here! I don't know why it doesn't work.
char777 is offline  
Old Jun 30, 08, 9:24 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Programs: F9 Ascent, Marriott Plat, HHonors Gold, Hertz 5*
Posts: 414
Has anyone else noticed this annoying behavior:

*Enter a city name in the FROM: box on a homepage ticket search
*Immediately move to the TO: box without selecting one of its "suggestions" for city names in FROM:
*Enter a city name in the TO: box
*Click on one of the suggested names (easy to do by accident while navigating to the next box.

The suggestion that you click on appears in the FROM: city, even though you typed in the TO: city.

I do JScript coding many days at work and deal with little issues like this all the time, my guess would be that they've got the "box the customer is typing in" as a variable and are not properly changing it on the onFocus event for each city entry box... I'd fix it and send them the corrected code if I thought they would implement, but my guess is they've got bigger fish to fry.
DenverF9Flier is offline  
Old Jul 1, 08, 10:40 am
  #7  
Moderator: Women Travelers and Disability Travel
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: DEN
Posts: 1,953
Originally Posted by DenverF9Flier View Post
Has anyone else noticed this annoying behavior:

*Enter a city name in the FROM: box on a homepage ticket search
*Immediately move to the TO: box without selecting one of its "suggestions" for city names in FROM:
*Enter a city name in the TO: box
*Click on one of the suggested names (easy to do by accident while navigating to the next box.

The suggestion that you click on appears in the FROM: city, even though you typed in the TO: city.
Yup, very annoying. Plus, as a refugee from United (and FlyerTalker!) I'm always trying to type in airport codes which only works if they start with the same letters as the city (ie, DEN). It would be really great if those boxes would accept either airport codes or city names as input.
Katja is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread