Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Europe > France and Monaco
Reload this Page >

Flying ATL - MPL via CDG with 4.5 hour layover outbound, 1.5 hours on return. Tips?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Flying ATL - MPL via CDG with 4.5 hour layover outbound, 1.5 hours on return. Tips?

Search this Thread

Old May 23, 2022, 8:12 pm
Original Poster

Location: Birmingham, AL (weekdays) and Atlanta, GA (weekends)
Programs: DL Platinum Medallion
Flying ATL - MPL via CDG with 4.5 hour layover outbound, 1:45 on return. Tips?

Hey everyone. This is my first time flying into Montpellier. It's also my first plane change and layover at CDG.

I'm a Delta Platinum Medallion and Million Miler. I have the Amex DL Reserve and Amex Platinum (therefore Priority Pass) cards.

I'm flying ATL-CDG in DL Comfort+ on Delta metal, and have a regular seat on the Air France codeshare to MPL.

Any guidance you can offer on changing terminals, best lounge to camp out in, and any tips on navigating MPL are appreciated.

On the return I have a tight layover in CDG on the return flight (1 hour 45 minutes) and appreciate any tips on navigating that just as efficiently as possible. I would have preferred a longer layover, but I at least took the first flight of the day so there are backup flights to the US if required.

Thank you! Flights below.

Atlanta, GA (ATL) ► Paris-De Gaulle, France (CDG) DL 84
Departs
06/03/2022 @ 10:00 PM
Arrives
06/04/2022 @ 12:20 PM

Flight Number: Paris-De Gaulle, France (CDG) ► Montpellier, France (MPL) DL 8615
Departs
06/04/2022 @ 5:00 PM
Arrives
06/04/2022 @ 6:20 PM *operated by Air France

Flight Number: Montpellier, France (MPL) ► Paris-De Gaulle, France (CDG) DL 8621
Departs
06/10/2022 @ 6:00 AM
Arrives
06/10/2022 @ 7:25 AM *operated by Air France

Flight Number: Paris-De Gaulle, France (CDG) ► Atlanta, GA (ATL) DL 83
Departs
06/10/2022 @ 9:10 AM
Arrives
06/10/2022 @ 12:50 PM

Last edited by BostonGuy; May 23, 2022 at 9:13 pm Reason: corrected layover time