Visa for 3 hour connection?

Old Jan 17, 20, 10:41 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Programs: BA Gold, Geek platinum
Posts: 1,994
Visa for 3 hour connection?

Hi All

Probably a stupid question, but I'm suddenly questioning myself. I'm flying to BLR and have a 3 hour connection in DXB, I don't need any kind of visa for the connection do I? I'm staying airside so no intention of actually entering Dubai.
Joely is offline  
Old Jan 17, 20, 10:47 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: DXB
Programs: Skywards Blue
Posts: 719
Originally Posted by Joely View Post
Hi All

Probably a stupid question, but I'm suddenly questioning myself. I'm flying to BLR and have a 3 hour connection in DXB, I don't need any kind of visa for the connection do I? I'm staying airside so no intention of actually entering Dubai.
No, you don't need a visa unless you're entering Dubai.
murtaza12 is offline  
Old Jan 17, 20, 11:30 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Programs: BA Gold, Geek platinum
Posts: 1,994
Originally Posted by murtaza12 View Post
No, you don't need a visa unless you're entering Dubai.
Thanks that's what I figured but I suddenly started doubting myself!
Joely is offline  
Old Jan 17, 20, 12:04 pm
  #4  
Ambassador: Emirates Airlines
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 15,699
If you have a UK passport, you don't need a visa even if you do enter Dubai
DYKWIA is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: