Wiki Posts
Search

SIN to CMB Cancelled

Search this Thread

Old Aug 1, 2018 | 8:37 am
Original Poster

SIN to CMB Cancelled

Hi all,

My flights from SIN to CMB (and vice versa) for December 2018 have been cancelled.

Its my first time flying on EK and so havent read most of the forum posts regarding this.

Could someone kindly advise me what steps I can take? Would EK rebook me on another airline or compensate me? The fares I bought were Economy Saver. Theres also 3 of us travelling together.

Thanks so much for your help!
Old Aug 1, 2018 | 9:21 am
Ambassador: Emirates Airlines
10 Countries Visited20 Years on Site

Originally Posted by hairhooks
Hi all,

My flights from SIN to CMB (and vice versa) for December 2018 have been cancelled.

Its my first time flying on EK and so havent read most of the forum posts regarding this.

Could someone kindly advise me what steps I can take? Would EK rebook me on another airline or compensate me? The fares I bought were Economy Saver. Theres also 3 of us travelling together.

Thanks so much for your help!
I think Emirates will try to rebook you via Dubai.

One option you have is to cancel and get a refund. Then book a direct flight with another airline.

Did you book it direct with Emirates or via a Travel Agent? This will make a difference.
Old Aug 1, 2018 | 9:30 am
Original Poster

Originally Posted by DYKWIA
I think Emirates will try to rebook you via Dubai.

One option you have is to cancel and get a refund. Then book a direct flight with another airline.

Did you book it direct with Emirates or via a Travel Agent? This will make a difference.
Nope, booked it thru the Emirates website when they had a promo.

I suppose I have to give them a call and provide them
with my desired flight details, if I would like to be rebooked via Dubai?

Otherwise, would it be a full refund?

Thanks so much for your prompt reply, [MENTION=41694]DYKWIA[/MENTION]!
Old Aug 1, 2018 | 10:29 am

Originally Posted by hairhooks