Wiki Posts
Search

FA stay seated whole flight

Search this Thread

Old Apr 8, 2019, 11:02 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: DL DM, Former AA EXP now AY Plat, AC 75K, NW Plat, Former CO Gold, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Titanium
FA stay seated whole flight

I understand turbulence happens. However multiple times now on short SLC flights the crew stays seated the whole flight. They claim there's turbulence that severe. Only one problem! There is no turbulence, at all. It seems they just don't want to work. No service to the F cabin. Heck, they don't even get up to do a final cabin check! As a pilot I've gone online to look at PIREPs
, TAFs, SIGMETS and winds aloft. None indicate severe turbulence, in fact PIREPs normally indicate no turbulence .

Last night again flying out of SLC. Not one bump. Yet again, stay seated whole flight duration.
sdadept likes this.
Old Apr 8, 2019, 11:05 am

Programs: Bolt Bus Rewards
Did the Captain announce that the FA's should remain seated?
Old Apr 8, 2019, 11:20 am

I am not nearly as trigger happy on the "file a complaint" button as many in this forum seem to be, but I would definitely file one here. This is one of those chronic things that people will just keep doing forever if they never face any pushback, and it's unlikely to unjustly affect the FAs since it's pretty easy to investigate and see if there was actually valid concern.
Spiff, ATL10A, jamesteroh and 5 others like this.
Old Apr 8, 2019, 11:24 am

Was this mainline or a regional carrier?
Old Apr 8, 2019, 11:34 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Original Poster
Hilton Contributor Badge

Programs: DL DM, Former AA EXP now AY Plat, AC 75K, NW Plat, Former CO Gold, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Titanium
Originally Posted by dime1622
Was this mainline or a regional carrier?
Had it on both mainline and regional on Skywest .
Old Apr 8, 2019, 11:53 am

Originally Posted by WillBarrett_68